We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Flexible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
5596 Walnut Street, Augusta, MO 63332   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Augusta B&B and Inns
houston
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Flexible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was my first B&B experience going alone, and it was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the fireplace was nice, and breakfast was incredible. Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a warm place to stay in Augusta!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindenhofaugusta, Owner at Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much! We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy your quiet moments at out inn. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    2
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
53
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay at the Lindenhof for an early Valentines present to each other and we were glad we did. The stay was very pleasant. The hot tub,homemade cookies and fresh bread and butter made the visit even nicer. Thanks Debbie

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Such a nice and quaint little place with excellent customer service! The owners greet you with a warm smile and refreshments - it's like going home while still on vacation. The food is delicious, the rooms are clean and romantic. I feel in love with the bathroom/jacuzzi tub. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Lindenhof B&B again. This is our 2nd time in one year. We went to celebrate our 11th wedding anniversary and were not disappointed. We were actually only going to stay Friday night, but ended up staying on Saturday night because we enjoy the place so much. Debbie and Bill are gracious and the breakfast was outstanding. You will not leave the breakfast table hungry.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Finished the KATY Trail in November and spent the last night in Augusta at the Lindenhof. Debbie and Bill were great and the accommodations were super.I regret I didn't finished my breakfast as it was one of the most spectacular I had enjoyed while biking the KATY. However, weather was fickle and I had two previous days of gnarly weather, so I wanted an early start. I hope to return with my wife and instead of using the Lindenhof as a "stop" it will be a destination. A really fine Bed and Breakfast. Thank You.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Debbie and Bill were very welcoming and provided us with plenty of refreshments when we checked in, after our day at the wineries. They did a great job making us feel welcome and introduced us to the three other couples that were staying there together.

The entire B&B is beautifully decorated and a perfect refuge for rest and relaxation. The outdoor area was a great place to enjoy a cup of coffee and tea and reflect on our day. The breakfast was amazing. We will definitely be back and will be sure to tell our family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our stay at Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast in Augusta, MO, could not have been nicer. The owners, Bill and Debbie Schaefer, went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. They took the time to tell us about the local shops and wineries and gave great advice on where to dine. Breakfast was delicious! The accommodations are warm and inviting. We particularly enjoyed sitting in the garden room next to the beautiful stone fireplace warming up by the fire with freshly baked bread, cookies, wine, coffee, etc. They also took the time to visit with us briefly to share the history of the building. I would highly recommend staying here. My husband and I had never been to a bed and breakfast prior to our visit. We are so grateful that our first attempt was at such a fine establishment. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The Artist's room is very tastefully decorated and comfortable. It is located on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5596 Walnut Street, Augusta, MO 63332
Location: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast is located in the Town of Augusta, Missouri, in Missouri Wine Country and along the Katy Trail. Several wineries, a microbrewery, a spa, shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We offer 4 guest rooms, each unique in decor, and all with private baths and queen sized beds. Lush gardens, a hot tub, a sunroom with native stone indoor fireplace, and patio with native stone outdoor fireplace are some of the amenities we provide. We also offer a full breakfast, featuring items like Spinach Gruyere Quiche, apple dumplings, White Chocolate French Toast, Lime and Honey Watermelon slices and other items, which is served in our sunroom. Free WiFi, snack and beverage area, television are also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindenhof Hotel Augusta
Lindenhof b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.