We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast
5596 Walnut Street, Augusta, MO 63332   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Augusta B&B and Inns
Bourbonnais, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This was a perfect bed and breakfast experience. Debbie and Bill were friendly and accommodating and truly made you feel like you were a welcome guest in their home. The breakfasts were exquisite. Highly recommended and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, beautiful house and gardens. We loved coming to the house every night with fresh baked bread and cookies waiting for us. We would soak in the hot tub and then slip onto our bath robes with some hot tea and lay under the stars in front of the outdoor fire place. The breakfast was unique and delicious. Our hosts were were very gracious and tended to our every need. Thank you Debbie and Bill!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

So, my husband and I wanted a nice getaway around Christmas time and we chose to do Augusta. We stayed at the Lindenhof and the owners were charming. They took time with us and sat with us by the fire in the main room and talked with us. They made sure we had everything we wanted at any given time.

The house was lovely. Our room had antiques in it and a very nice bathroom. Bed was comfy. No TV which I'm SORRY we kind of missed, however there is a ton to do and we did it. We walked around to every winery and the breweries and had a drunken blast. At night, the town was decorated for Christmas and all the stores were open to stop by.

Wifi only worked downstairs and not in our room so that was a bummer, but then again maybe not because it caused us to stay downstairs for a bit longer and meet with the other guests which was lovely.

Breakfast was DELICIOUS! I mean melt in your mouth! I will definitely visit there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

From the fresh baked bread to the "ready-to-light" fires - both inside the sunroom and outside on the patio, so many thoughtful details made this stay one of our favorites. We enjoyed the time spent with our daughter and son-in-law on this trip, as well as with the other guests in the house. The food was fabulous, the room very comfortable and inviting. We enjoyed tips from Debbie about wineries, shops, and food recommendations, as well as fun stories around the breakfast table. All in all, this B&B stay ranks up in the top 3 for us!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

What a lovely B&B in a lovely town. Bill and Debbie are great hosts, and incredibly welcoming and accomodating! They make sure they let you know all the B&B has to offer you, and want to make sure you feel comfortable the second you walk in. Heck, fresh cookies doesn't hurt either! Between the outdoor hot-tub, the champagne massage tub, the delicious breakfast in the morning, and the warm hosts.... I can't imagine a better B&B experience!

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for the Champagne massage tubs.... totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We found this to be a very inviting place to stay. The rooms were booked except for one and so we took it. It was the BrightStar room and what a comfortable, quaint room. It made us feel as though we were on a riverboat with the bed tucked into a nook...complete with soft curtains, antiques and beautiful steamship pictures on the walls. The bathroom was a treat as well. I have a hard time getting into bathtubs so the shower was perfect for me and again keeping the same steam ship theme. The matress was very comfortable as well as the pillows...we slept better in this bed than at home! Debbie and Bill were the perfect hosts and made us feel comfortable with the other guests. The warm day turned to a chilly night and Bill had a fire going for us in the beautiful gardens where we enjoyed a bottle of wine with another couple. The hot tub was available and was large enough for at least 8 people. Breakfast...OMG! It was heaven! Stuffed French Toast! I have to call her for the recipe.

Room Tip: We were able to peek into all of the rooms when the other guests checked out (we were curious for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Enjoyed our second stay at the Lindenhof! We were welcomed with warm cookies and freshly baked bread. The rooms are very comfortable. The Champagne Massage tub is heavenly! The outdoor hot tub is great. Bill had a fire ready for us to light in the outdoor fireplace...so cozy! Debbie is a wonderful cook and hostesss. Our breakfast was great. The Inn is within walking distance to the Katy Trail, Augusta Brewery, Augusta Winery and Mt. Pleasant Winery...as well as the downtown businesses. It's a short drive to several other wineries and Klondike Park, which is an beautiful place to hike. Definitely one of our favorite B&B's.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5596 Walnut Street, Augusta, MO 63332
Location: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast is located in the Town of Augusta, Missouri, in Missouri Wine Country and along the Katy Trail. Several wineries, a microbrewery, a spa, shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We offer 4 guest rooms, each unique in decor, and all with private baths and queen sized beds. Lush gardens, a hot tub, a sunroom with native stone indoor fireplace, and patio with native stone outdoor fireplace are some of the amenities we provide. We also offer a full breakfast, featuring items like Spinach Gruyere Quiche, apple dumplings, White Chocolate French Toast, Lime and Honey Watermelon slices and other items, which is served in our sunroom. Free WiFi, snack and beverage area, television are also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindenhof Hotel Augusta
Lindenhof b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list