We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Arnold

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Arnold to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Arnold
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Drury Lane, Arnold, MO 63010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arnold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bowling Green
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have always been very pleased. When making reservations the staff were outstanding. The rooms are always clean, it is quiet, and the breakfast is fantastic. You don't even have to stop at the desk to check out, the bill is put under your door on your last night there. Try it, I think you will love it.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on first floor and never had any trouble getting a good nights rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
9
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakebay, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We decided to stay here based on their TripAdvisor rating and they did not disappoint. Our first night here we had a few issues. We were in unit 312 which is very convenient to the the elevator but has some issues. First off our fridge wasn't working, I spoke to the front desk and they told me how to check the temp of the fridge, it was turned all the way up. It was a bit of a disappointment but we could live with it. Around 10:30 I noticed that the room seemed kind of smokey, so I tried to discover where it was coming from. I went into the bathroom and it smelled like an ashtray which I suppose wouldn't be such an issue if I weren't allergic cigarettes. I called down to the front desk but because of the late hour there wasn't anything they could do. Then to top it off the A/C didn't seem to be working, we tried everything and the room just wouldn't cool off. So the room was not only smokey but hot, which made it impossible to sleep. I was told that the manager would be in at 7am so at 7am I walked down and discussed my issues with Ms. Amber St. Clair the general manager. She as well as the other members of her team were all very sympathetic and apologetic. She immediately offered to move me to another room, I was moved to room 109 which rocked!!! The fridge was super cold the A/C worked perfectly and absolutely no smoke which made the rest of our 4 day 3 night stay much more enjoyable, as enjoyable as a business trip can be. To top is off because my first night was so unpleasant the manager gave me a coupon for a free night at Drury good for the next year, she said she would have refunded the night but because I paid with Orbitz there was nothing she could do. Because of the remarkable service I was provided this is where I will stay every time I am in town from now on. Thanks again to Ms. St. Clair and her amazing team, I won't forget it!!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to smoke make sure you let them know so they can place you far away from the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

It appears that Drury has taken some of its older hotels and converted them to lower priced Pear Tree Inns. We tried this chain because they do not charge for pets and we were traveling with our small dog. The customer service at check in was outstanding. I only had to mention that the hallway outside our room smelled smoky (it was a non-smoking floor) and we were moved to a different floor. The breakfast is the same quality and quantity of food that you get at a Drury. The differences: the beds are not updated but are still comfortable; the rooms are smaller. However, at this hotel you share the pool with the Drury (the two hotels are attached on the 5th floor). The room was quiet, however my husband did find a live cockroach on his bed. The breakfast staff were friendly and helpful and even spoke to each other nicely. We were moving to the Pear Tree Inn downtown after two nights and the desk staff called and asked if we could check in early so we wouldn't have 3 hours without a room. We will definitely look for this chain again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I always stay here when we visit St. Louis. It's a quieter town than actually staying in St. Louis. We won't stay anywhere else. Great value and friendly staff!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We picked this hotel for two reasons: 1. It is close to the St. Louis Airport (an easy 40 minute drive). 2. We had a coupon for a great price!
Deyon, the night clerk, could not have been nicer or more helpful. When we discovered that the room she assigned to us was not fully clean, she offered to come up and clean it or move us to another room. We opted for the latter, and she brought us the keys and offered to help us move. That room was very nice.
Soft drinks and popcorn were still available at our 8 PM arrival time, and the breakfast was very good.
I definitely recommend this site.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here 1 night on the way to Tennessee. Very nice staff person greeted us and checked us in, There was a great hot breakfast in the morning and the room was a good value for a king non-smoking. Will try and find these hotels in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennett, Iowa, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Given that Pear Tree Inns are the 'budget conscience' cousin of the the Drury Inns, I was pretty certain what to expect, and I wasn't disappointed. Enclosed hallways, good security (door keys needed for all doors except the main front door.) Free popcorn and soda in the lobby, free breakfast. Breakfast wasn't hot like the Drury's but it was a better spread than the normal 'continental' with a waffle maker. Bedding and towels were clean and of ok quality. The pool was larger than expected, which was a nice surprise. The only major complaint was the elevator had a oily odor, perhaps it was recently serviced?
I inadvertently left a music player in the room and called from the road about an hour after checking out. The manager went to look for it and after an interminable wait on the phone and a call back, at which time I figured someone in housekeeping had a new music player or it had gotten packed up with the dirty bedding and was in the wash cycle, the manger said he had found it and a bag of wet swimming clothes I'd also forgotten. He shipped it to us on their dime and we received it within two days. Now that's what I call outstanding service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Arnold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Arnold

Address: 1201 Drury Lane, Arnold, MO 63010
Location: United States > Missouri > Arnold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arnold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Arnold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Despegar.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Arnold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Arnold Hotel Arnold
Drury Inn Arnold
Drury Arnold

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Arnold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.