We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top tier gourmet pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imo's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Imo's Pizza
600 Jeffco Blvd, Arnold, MO 63010-1414
(636) 296-7790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Arnold
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Gateway to the West
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top tier gourmet pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a well known St. Louis area favorite. They have a thin crust provel recipe that is a must have if you like thin crust pizza. Toppings are plentiful and fresh. Lived here my whole life and it just doesn't get any better!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis MO.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - Taste Varies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I Love IMO's pizza. It is part of St. Louis Americana. This year is their 50th anniversary in business. My favorite is a double sausage or the deluxe pizza. The flavor is awesome! I tried the "Taste of St. Louis Pizza" and didn't care for it. The ravioli was cold and too salty, but the cinnamon buns were good. I always take out and eat it at home. I found that the IMO's Pizza taste varies by location. Some Pizza stores I think still have the brick ovens. Sometimes it's a hit and miss.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“worst pizza ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I used to love IMO's. The taste would beat all others. We recently visited St. Louis and stayed at the Drury Inn in Arnold. Our first thought was IMO's. OMG it was so bad. I like to think they were having an off night, unfortunately for us. It has been 2 years since we came here and always look forward to having an IMO's. I think we will continue to go to Monte Bello in Lemay where the pizza is better than best. 638-8861 if you want the best pizza EVER.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must for every visit to St Louis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Love, love, love Imo's pizza! Thin crust cooked just right. And who doesn't like square pieces of pizza?! If you visit STL find an Imos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza, St Louis style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

On recommendation from the hotel we were staying at, we went to Imo`s to try the St Louis style pizza. OMG! Best thin crust pizza we have ever tried. The provel cheese is incredible when combined with the other toppings. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Imo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.