We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“odd place but good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisher's Club - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fisher's Club
428 Stratford St. W., Avon, MN
320-356-7372
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“odd place but good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

being a bottle club (BYOB) makes it even better! Actually I thnk it is closed now. Hopefully it will open again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    4
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fish, fish, fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is the place for fish. Local flavor, nothing fancy.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Food! Nice deck! Beautiful Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Make a reservation Friday night because it will fill up. You can stock your own bottles of booze there and leave them for your next trip! Garrison Keillor is a partner and it's a great place to take a date in Central Minnesota for a romantic evening on the lake. Spend the day the day at the beach and then cool off with a cold beer or a Margarita and enjoy the Fish Fry!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peter
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Check it out! Great place, great food, great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is our 3rd trip to Fisher's and I feel compelled to write a review - something I rarely do! Fisher's has great food - our table had the fish tacos, seafood platter, and a burger. And all were fabulous. (We also had onion rings and they are delicious!) The server was full of fun and the manager stopped by at our table to check on our meal! Talk about personal service! If you haven't tried Fisher's you better go soon before the word gets out and it's impossible to get a reservation. They just made Travel and Leisure's July 2011 issue of Best Waterfront Eating places. Congrats to Karl and Karleen!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Loved the atmosphere both inside and outside. A pretty spot on Middle Spunk Lake. Had the single serving walleye, side salad and 1/2 slice of rhubarb pie. Great food, will definetly return again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisher's Club also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisher's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.