We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
1700 Eighth Street N.W., Austin, MN 55912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Austin
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“family wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was very impressed with Amanda at the front desk. It was a very busy weekend and she treated everyone with respect and a smile, even some guests who were rude to her. She and Cassie kept the breakfast room stocked and clean and were always pleasant and helpful. We were there with our children and grandchildren and had three rooms. All of our rooms were clean and quiet. The pool area was nice. The location is easy to find and a restaurant is nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We always stay at the Americinn when in Austin for holidays and other events/activities. This is a newly remodeled hotel which offers upgrades to members, when available. We have always received excellent service from the front desk, especially from Amanda, who is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are nice and they are always clean. The breakfast is good and they always have coffee on hand. They offer fresh cookies and popcorn during the week. We have just finished our 10th stay there, so we are eligible for a $75.00 voucher, or $40.00 cash, which is a nice benefit to its members. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Austin!

Room Tip: We like to stay on the ground floor, because they do not have an elevator to the second floor.If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The person working the front desk is the first person guests will see. That first impression can influence their opinion of the hotel. We got to the hotel at 2:15 on Saturday May 4. Instead of being greeted we were told "we aint checkin no one in til 3". There would have been a more professional way to state the check in time.
The hotel itself was very nice. Our room, however, had dried toothpaste still in the sink and the toilet didn't look like it was washed. The pillows were not comfortable at all. I would stay again to give a second chance but would try a price bidding website because I feel the rate is a bit high for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duluth mn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in Austin to attend a fundraiser that some of our family was a part of. Not much time was spent in the hotel but while we were there it was fine. The room was clean and quiet for sleeping. The one thing I don't understand about this or the other Austin hotels is why they are able to set prices 20% higher than comparable sized cities for the same quality of stay. Overall I would recommend staying here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadena, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I would like to thank the owners and staff of the AmericInn in Austin, MN ... Larry and Cindy made me feel like family and went out of their way to make my stay feel like home! It is as if I have known them for years! Super Clean, Super Quiet, Super Friendly, Super, Super, Super!! All the amentities one could hope for at Great rates ... Breakfast in the morning was excellant as well, great variety of items. I HIGHLY recommend to everyone ... I know I will Definitely make this visit again ... Thank You again for a Great Stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I recently took our family to Stay at this hotel for a relaxing overnight getaway for my birthday. We thought it would be a nice way to break up the weekend to relax by the pool. This is certainly not what we found! Shortly after arriving my daughters went down to look at the pool and came back to the room to let us know there was a rowdy family in the pool throwing balls around everyplace. my daughters told us the lady from the front desk was in there hollering at them to settle down. As we walked into the pool area we could quickly see exactly what our daughters had described to us. After requesting pool towels at the front desk, the lady came in and dried off a table just so we could sit down. we had not been in there 5 minutes and the splashing began. The last straw was my husband being hit by a flying ball. My husband stood up and asked that they please be respectful of others trying to use the pool. This immediately prompted the woman from across the room to come down and get in our face. I went out to get the front desk lady (who was outside smoking) to come in a remedy the situation. It quickly escalated and the owner of the hotel was called. The rowdy family gathered up their belongings and said they where going to another hotel. Peace returned to the pool area. After about 5 minutes the owner came in to get our side of the story but it was clear he had already spoke to the other family involved. The owner told us that since the other family had stayed three nights and we where only gonna be there for 1 night, he had made more money from them so we would have to leave. We gathered our things and went to the AmericInn In Albert Lea (30 minutes away) and had the best time ever! I will never stay at the AmericInn in Austin EVER!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been staying at the AmericInn in Austin, Minnesota twice a year for the past nine years. We go to Austin to visit family and enjoy the freedom of staying at the AmericInn and not having to inconvenience family. It is centrally located in Austin and is close to the major routes that take you to and from Austin. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is always coffee available in the lobby area. The breakfasts are more than adequate, and in the evenings there is usually fresh popcorn or freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. There is also a large indoor swimming pool with jacuzzi and sauna. The people are friendly and accommodating. We will be returning there in May to see our grandson graduate from high school.

Room Tip: Just request what you want and they will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin

Address: 1700 Eighth Street N.W., Austin, MN 55912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.