We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Run Down Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Austin to your Saves list
Days Inn Austin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 16th Avenue Northwest, I-90 Exit 178A, Austin, MN 55912   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Austin
Deerfield
1 review
“Old Run Down Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Front Desk People were GREAT!! Hotel needs a major renovation. Bathrooms were disgusting and had dirty stained counter tops. Overpriced for what we received. Nice people that worked there but Hotel was very dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke. Would never go back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I am happy to read that you found our staff to be great. I am so very sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to meet or exceed all of our guest’s expectations and I am deeply sorry to learn that we did not do either for you. It is through open and honest feedback that we can continue to learn and grow from our guest’s experiences and I will be sharing your comments with our entire team so we can work to prevent future experiences such as yours. Thank you again for taking the time to share you experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
41
18
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was good enough. Clean, with rooms that were adequate to get a good night's sleep after a long day of driving. Reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast was carb laden, but the coffee was enough to get us started for the day. It's okay for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to learn that our hotel was only “good enough”. It is our goal to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and I am sorry to learn we did not do so with your stay. I am happy to read that you found our hotel clean and a place for a good night’s rest. I have shared your comments with all of our staff so we can continue to work towards exceptional stays for all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I hate the new coffee makers, which we found everywhere we stopped. I went down to Shopko and bought a 4 cup Mr. coffee and a bag of real coffee which will always travel with me now. Other than that, GREAT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our coffee makers. Besides what is available in the rooms we also offer fresh brewed coffee in the lobby. I am happy to read that you found our hotel to be “GREAT” and hope we will see you back again on your next trip by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwinn, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I were traveling out west and stayed here one night. It was very reasonably priced. The room was small and did not have a lot of space to put our things out, like cosmetics. But the motel was very clean and the staff friendly. We did not need anything special. The breakfast was very basic but can't complain for free! I would recommend it for a one night place to sleep while on the road and not spend a lot of money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. I am sorry to see that the hotel did not exceed your expectations or wasn't anything special. We pride ourselves in trying to deliver an exceptional stay experience for all of our guests and will use your feedback to ensure we are continually working to do so. I have shared your comments with our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn at the end of August on our way to IL. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I reserved two rooms with only one bed, so the rooms were smaller. If we stay there again, I would chose a room with two beds to have the extra space. Perkins is right next door, so we had supper there - good meal, good service. (At check in we received a 10% off coupon to use at Perkins, so that was a nice incentive.) There are other restaurants nearby also. Check in and check out were quick and efficient. The hotel was quiet - no one running up and down the halls, slamming doors, etc. Breakfast was the standard doughnuts, toast, some fruit, coffee, and tea.
My father in law had the second room. When we got to IL, he discovered that he had left something in the room in Austin. He made a call to the hotel and they kept it for him until we drove back through on Sunday evening on our way home. The extra effort was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind comments. I am happy to read that your stay was pleasant and our staff was able to assist in getting what was left behind back to your father in law. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again. I have shared your comments with our team so we can continue to deliver the same level of cleanliness and service to all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin

Address: 700 16th Avenue Northwest, I-90 Exit 178A, Austin, MN 55912
Location: United States > Minnesota > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Austin offers a great option for travelers looking for comfort, convenience and value! Enjoy our daily free Lite Daybreak Breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access, expanded cable TV and Suites with Microwave, Fridge and Jacuzzi Tubs. Enjoy the Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery adjacent to the hotel or visit Torge's Live Sports Bar featuring entertainment Friday and Saturday (next door). Hormel International Headquarters is 1 mile from the Days Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.