We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with restaurant next to it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Austin to your Saves list
Days Inn Austin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 16th Avenue Northwest, I-90 Exit 178A, Austin, MN 55912   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Austin
Geneva
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value with restaurant next to it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This motel worked very well for us and we saved money eating at the Denny's next to the motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you! We are happy that our property suited your needs well and that you were able to take advantage of the Denny’s restaurant nearby. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
41
18
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Room appeared clean, but....
the smell of mold made it difficult to sleep.
The carpet was so damp it felt wet.
The guest room guide/policy book was so moldy you couldn't separate the pages.
I delivered the book to the front desk upon check out.
Was told this it what happens when a hotel is built on a concrete slab.
Was not worth the $82. Do not recommend staying at any price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and feedback. I am very disappointed to hear of the cleanliness concerns you noted. This is most certainly not our standard of service, and please accept our apologies if your guest room felt musty or damp, but I can assure you that there is no mold on our property. This is a safety concern and we have specific compliance regulations to prevent it. We are doing what we can to prevent moisture or dampness by repairing drain spouts, running dehumidifiers, keeping vents up, and our housekeeping is setting the temperature to an appropriate level in all guest rooms. Again, we are sorry that our property did not live up to your expectation, and I welcome you back to show we can do better. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Southern California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Other reviewers noted already that "non-smoking" does not mean "non-smelling". We were on the second floor in a non-smoking room, but could not get away from the smell. The room was OK, so was the breakfast, and it was cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review. I am very sorry that our hotel did not live up to your standards. We are pleased that you found our rates to be reasonable and that you were able to enjoy our free breakfast offered to our guests each morning. Please know that we take our guests comments very seriously and have shared your comments with our management team for further follow-up. Again, thank you for sharing your open and honest feedback with us as it only helps us to improve our operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin

Address: 700 16th Avenue Northwest, I-90 Exit 178A, Austin, MN 55912
Location: United States > Minnesota > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Austin offers a great option for travelers looking for comfort, convenience and value! Enjoy our daily free Lite Daybreak Breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access, expanded cable TV and Suites with Microwave, Fridge and Jacuzzi Tubs. Enjoy the Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery adjacent to the hotel or visit Torge's Live Sports Bar featuring entertainment Friday and Saturday (next door). Hormel International Headquarters is 1 mile from the Days Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.