We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Austin to your Saves list
Days Inn Austin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 16th Avenue Northwest, I-90 Exit 178A, Austin, MN 55912   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
41
18
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We pulled over later into the evening. We checked a few hotels and kept going because of the price. We had stayed at this Days Inn in 2010. We remember the quality of the hotel being MUCH nicer. The rooms were loud and basic. We had a non smoking room but the hallway and room smelt of smoke. Two doors down from ours was a dehumidifier that sat in the hallway. Definitely didn`t do the trick to get rid of the smell. The breakfast was poor. I grabbed an apple and we stop for breakfast at the first McDonalds of the highway. Wish we had saved our money and kept driving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your open and honest feedback in regards to your recent stay at our Days Inn of Austin, MN. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional. It is our goal to meet or exceed all of our guest’s expectations and we will use your feedback so we can continue to strive to do so. I am sorry that we were unable to do so with your recent stay.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback,

Tracy Benesh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLYMOUTH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel was good value and adequate for the price we paid. Good location, didn't eat there. Room okay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay our Days Inn of Austin, MN. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and a good location.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,

Tracy Benesh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

On our trip to the Badlands, Austin was our first stop for the night.

I accidentally booked a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room and the nice clerk changed our room with no problem. (thanks again).
We had a nice room. The beds were very comfortable.
The room came with a Fridge, microwave…ac nice…TV /basic cable
continental breakfast was average.

A Perkins restaurant is down the other end of the motel which is convenient for dining or deserts. Motel provides a discount coupon going to Perkins. We had a nice desert there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay our Days Inn of Austin, MN. I am happy to hear that the front desk clerk was nice and was able to accommodate you. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, the beds where very comfortable, and that you enjoyed the discount that the Perkins next door offers our guests. I will share your feedback with our staff so we may continue to exceed our guests' expectations.
Again, thank you for sharing your feedback.
Tracy Benesh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin

Address: 700 16th Avenue Northwest, I-90 Exit 178A, Austin, MN 55912
Location: United States > Minnesota > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Austin offers a great option for travelers looking for comfort, convenience and value! Enjoy our daily free Lite Daybreak Breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access, expanded cable TV and Suites with Microwave, Fridge and Jacuzzi Tubs. Enjoy the Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery adjacent to the hotel or visit Torge's Live Sports Bar featuring entertainment Friday and Saturday (next door). Hormel International Headquarters is 1 mile from the Days Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.