We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1125 Red Fox Road, Arden Hills, MN 55112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arden Hills
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Work hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The front staff was very nice (Joel in particular) and professional. The room was clean and the services all worked well. The parking lot could be better lit and spaces near an entrance are limited.
Overall, I will stay here in the future and do recommend this hotel to the traveler.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I spent two nights here recently, and was mostly satisfied. The location just north of St. Paul is a good area, but the hotel itself is in a dark area beside a Perkins that was always empty. Lots of construction workers here. The room was okay, internet was acceptable, and breakfast was slightly better than average. They did have two free papers. Not a remarkable place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I would not recommend staying here.The staff is rude.there is no pool.the only good thing was the breakfast was ok.when I checked in our room still was not cleaned they had to clean it while we stood there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The rooms are very small and basic, but clean. Our room was a bit musty smelling and the windows do not open so we couldn't air it out. The hallways and elevator were not very clean. There is basically no lobby and the breakfast area is closed other than in the morning, so if you are hoping to be able to sit and talk, there is no place to do so. (So this wouldn't be a good place to stay if you were coming for a family gathering and wanted to be able to talk to each other at the hotel.) The real problem with the room is that the air conditioner blows directly on to the bed and there is no way to change the flow of the air. The only option is to have it on and blowing directly on you as you sleep or turn it off. The management knows that this is an issue -- but it is clearly one that has been a problem for some time because nothing is new. We went down to breakfast towards the end of the time that breakfast was served and the options were very limited. Finally, when we checked in, the person in front of us was assigned a room that already had someone in it (they were both surprised) and we were given one that was not yet cleaned. But it was an inexpensive place to stay for one night and felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharmesh B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for letting others know about your stay with us.

We have been recently upgraded and although some of the rooms are smaller we do have three different size rooms in the hotel and management will be working on wording on line and training staff to let people know that there are other options.

We are also addressing the issue of breakfast and how we can better serve our guests when there is a full house, hopefully the next time you visit us these issues will be fixed.

We really do appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again,

Rochelle Swanson
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneota, Mn.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The rooms are extremely small, but clean. The bathroom is so tiny you can hardly turn around, but clean. It was very quiet, which was great. When we went down to breakfast, there was standing room only and most of the food was gone. The place was filled with a girl's softball team. I think there was some kind of a tournament going on. You would think they would have been better prepared when they knew they were going to be filled up. We ended up going to Perkins for breakfast. I thought the price was quite high. Don't know if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharmesh B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us.

I have addressed the issue you had with the breakfast room, everyone is welcome to use it at any time of the day although while breakfast is being served it would be hard to hold any type of gathering in the area.

We are addressing and working with the manufacturer of the air units to find a solution to the problem of the unit blowing right on the beds, trying to find some way to divert the air flow so hopefully that will be fixed sometime soon.

We have also addressed the issue of check in process and will be making sure that the agent is properly trained on the correct procedures.

We are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and hope that you will give us a try again so that you can experience the improvements.

Rochelle Swanson
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake, Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A grandiose lobby will not greet you upon arrival, but fresh cookies may! Just three stories in this hotel, so never a long wait for the elevator. A breeze to connect to WiFi, a full breakfast from 6-10 a.m., and very ample space in the suites make this a good pick. Was expecting queen beds in the suites, and got kings -- a plus! Drawbacks -- a rumbling air conditioner unit in the room, and no pool. Location is good, with several fast food restaurants nearby and right across the street from SuperTarget.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharmesh B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our fresh baked cookies(that is something new that we added this year and people seem to really enjoy them).

We are recently remodeled and everything including the air conditioning units are new but have experienced a few that tend to make a loud rumbling noise and are working on the issue.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon,

Rochelle Swanson
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed two nights to attend some baseball games at Target Field. The bed had newer linens and was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and always greeted us. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The coffee pot was a plus too.
The room was newly updated, but the furniture seemed a bit large for the room. Still, there was a nice desk for our PC and a large tv mounted to the wall.
Very nice and will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharmesh B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate that you take the time to let others know about your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Rochelle Swanson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1125 Red Fox Road, Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Arden Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arden Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Arden Hills
Super Eight Arden Hills
Arden Hills Super Eight
Arden Hills Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.