We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for late night meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
7620 150th St W, Apple Valley, MN 55124
952.432.0626
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Apple Valley
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for late night meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

There were several tables occupied when we arrived just after midnight. Cande, our server, and the only person visible until the end of our meal, seated us, and took our order almost immediately. She was very busy, going at a non-stop pace, all the while remaining friendly and cheerful. Cande definitely added to our enjoyment here. I was delighted to see perfect portion size for me when our food arrived. My husband, who has cooked at a restaurant, was not pleased with his omelet. My pork chops and vegetables, on the other hand, were excellent. It is nice to eat at a chain that does not require customers to order starchy carb-laden foods. I would recommend this Perkins for its late night options, but after seeing what my husband got for his omelet, would probably steer away from them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Pretty average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Perkins is a chain restaurant and pretty similar to Denny's. We ordered salads and omeletttes for lunch. The service was excellent and food just acceptable. A little overpriced, but we stayed for a long time and the wait staff were patient - we were asked many times if we were happy. Food arrived quickly and was plenty warm. My guess is that it's dependable and the same every time. If that's what you like - go for it.
We did appreciate the samples of chilled black tea and green tea in the arrival area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Busy Location But Good Food Day or Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

No matter whether you vist in the early morning or late at night, this is, currently, a 24 hour operation. The prices are fairly good and the menu options show a wide variety of offerings day or night. Almost any time is a good time to sample their potato pancakes even in the late evening. For the current status of this restaurant, call (952) 432-0626.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes! Good, but busy, place for Breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I suppose everyone has their own favorites, but I go for the pancakes and choice of 3 syrups. I have been disappointed with pancakes at some other places, but Perkins is consistently good. What ever the draw, Perkins is usually plenty busy at breakfast time. And, the prices are great. Breakfast of pancakes, coffee, and tip for under $10

  • Visited November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“The Heartland Omelet is...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

The Heartland Omelet is quite good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Apple Valley, MN
Apple Valley, MN
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.