We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn Annandale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Inn Annandale to your Saves list
America's Best Inn Annandale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Elm Street East, Annandale, MN 55302 (Formerly Annandale Lodge & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annandale
MIdwest
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Very adequate for our needs. For such a small town, this is about what to expect for a hotel.
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable and check-in process was painless. Room was clean, bed was adequate, and everything was in working order.
Definitely would stay there again if need be.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've stayed at this locations more times than I can count. Since they first opened in June of 2003 until a few weeks ago. I know this property has switched from it's original owners and staff which were fantastic, to a management company which is when things first started rolling backwards, to new ownership this year.
When we stayed the staff seemed unsure of themselves, a bit lazy. But they were nice.
While the lobby area is a nice cozy space, it was not very clean.
The room itself when we arrived the tub was almost over flowing from a leaky facet and the plug had been shut. The tub also wasn't very clean nor was the floor.
The table and window had spilled drink on it.
The carpet in our room and in the hallway was just gross. Please don't go barefoot.
The only clean part of this hotel was the back entrance.
Pool was murky and the chemicals seemed off. - Staff said oh ok we'll check it. I don't believe they did as there was a party at the time. - Should be done immediately.
Clerk had a group of 4 friends in the breakfast area.
As a long time guest I miss the original employees that went out of their way to make us happy.
I won't be staying again anytime soon.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms towards the end of the hotel farthest from the pool are quieter, and have a woodsy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Good reception, helpful staff,clean room and a very reasonable breakfast. Convenient to local stores and restaurants. Easy parking. Some noise from the nearby railroad but not enough to be a real problem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Several in my family spent the weekend here, and, unfortunately, we each had our own problems with poor conditions in our rooms. No soap. Unflushing toilet. Missing chairs. Marginal cleanliness. Hotel needs renovation badly and will be fine after owners bring it back to current standards. Annandale is lucky to have a hotel, but rooms don't justify rates charged.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator so request 1st floor if that's problematic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Not a very clean hotel. The pool area was so dirty we didn't want to swim and the hot tub was closed. The lobby was also dirty. The rooms need updating the wall are dirty and scratched, looks like it hasn't been painted in years. I wore white socks and after walking around on the floor in my room the socks were black, I doubt it if they ever cleaned the carpet. The bed spread was so old and stained, YUK! Wouldn't recommend this hotel. The front desk staff seemed to not know their job very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel accomodates are pretty standard, and are just fine. We brought our pet. It was not disclosed to us at the time of booking that there is a $50 fee for pets; luckily the pet deposit was refundable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We came and stayed the weekend and we had a great time. The staff was great and were able to take care of our needs. Also were very great full that we were able to bring our pet with us. Room was very quite and relaxing. Thank You for everything. We stayed in 211

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Inn Annandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Annandale

Address: 620 Elm Street East, Annandale, MN 55302 (Formerly Annandale Lodge & Suites)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Annandale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annandale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Annandale 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your America's Best Inn Annandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inn Annandale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.