We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmericInn Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Highway 29 South, Alexandria, MN 56308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alexandria
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“AmericInn Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a recent visit to the Carlos Creek Winery.

Pros:
*Good location near restaurants, shopping and easy to get to from the interstate
*Decent continental breakfast
*Front desk staff was pleasant and prepared to give directions to the winery.
*Room was clean

Cons:
*The fridge in the room had a high pitched hum that made us have to unplug it in order to sleep.
*We were in room 201, right at the top of the steps and you could hear EVERYTHING. We could hear every word the front desk staff said as she was checking in people or answering the phone, etc. The one gal that worked that evening was VERY pleasant and helpful, but her voice was very loud and carried quite far. We could also hear/feel the vibration from the hottub in the pool area. I would definitely recommend not putting customers in room 201 if you can avoid it, it's just in a bad location for quiet.
*The rate was a little higher than I would expect for the area and for the accommodations.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleWaxweiler, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments, which will help us to improve. We like that you enjoyed our location, front desk staff, cleanliness, and breakfast; however sincerely apologize for the noise. Your comments are now a high priority to us. Thank you again, we hope to see you in future visits to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
16
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N/A
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The front desk was very helpful, and the room was very clean and quiet. Doolittle's, across the street was recommended for dinner and was outstanding too. Breakfast was great, with waffles and other hot entrees available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleWaxweiler, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel and staff! We take great pride to make your stay successful. We are delighted to know you liked our waffles and we could recommend one of many fabulous restaurants in our city. We look forward to your next vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 3/13/13 I had room 112 the service was great the front desk person was friendly and personable. My room was wonderful I a very comfy bed with 4 fluffy pillows in my queen bed. My room also had a sofa coffee table and a nice easy chair, I spose the flat screen tv was a 35" I am not a good judge of them. Internet was fast Comfortable enough to be my temporary home away from home. It was quiet and clean. This propery also has a hot tub and a swimming pool. I did not use them. I have stayed at this property before and will again. Breakfast was typical cereals, breads fresh fruits,yogurt juices,the waffle maker I also seen some bacon and eggs.So I am sure you'll find something to eat,They are located in an area that was close to the mall, Walmart, Fleet farm, several resturants and even fast food.Every thing is well with in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your comments for future travelers to see. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we made you feel like home! Look forward to your future stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalton, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I travel a lot for work and I would have to say this is one of the friendliest Americinn's I stay at. During my most recent visit; I was having Internet computer problems and the staff at the front desk worked with me to solve the issue, great job Alexandria Americinn!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are happy to hear we made you feel like the value guest that you are! We always look forward to your stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waite Park, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here for a night. The hotel and rooms are very clean, nice atmosphere and wonderful staff. The breakfast is also very good. Enjoyed it thoroughly and would definitely stay again. The pillows were the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for you comments, we take pride in our hotel and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was really happy with my choice to stay at AmericInn in Alexandria, MN. Their beds are very comfortable and have helped me make my decision as to what kind of bed to get at home. Their staff was very friendly and the hotel lobby and dining area were very nice looking. I know that I will now look for an AmericInn to stay at whenever I go out of town. Thank you AmericInn for a nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank You for your comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stay with us at the AmericInn in Alexandria, MN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed he because we came to town to go skiing. The kids loved the pool. The pool is an average pool like every other hotel. The room was clean and as expected. The from sitting area of the hotel was great, there was a fire going in the evening.

The priced could be a little lower.

If you are coming from the interstate I would pick this place over the other options.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Alexandria with us. We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria

Address: 4520 Highway 29 South, Alexandria, MN 56308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.