We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 South Broadway Street, Alexandria, MN 56308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alexandria
GreenLeadersBronze level
Onamia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed in a handicapped accessible room that was beautiful. All of the room was easy to use. Shower size was especially wonderful. Amenities, furnishings, even hallways a pleasure to be in. Will return when I can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites--it's always nice to hear from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    42
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
34
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton in Alex this weekend while visiting friends. The stay was great. From an organized check in, to a clean room with extremely comfortable beds. The breakfast was hot with variety from eggs and sausage to waffles as well as fresh fruit. The hot tub was hot and the pool area was nice. The staff went out of there way to be friendly and helpful. This will definelty be our hotel choice every time we go to Alex.
Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We love hearing what our guests have to say and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Efficient check in, treated to usual selection of drink + snack as Gold Hilton level. Newer property, plenty of close parking, clean, typical Hampton complimentary breakfast items available. One item that stuck out was a special chair in the pool area that allows handicapped people to enjoy the water - I had not seen this before, and thought it was a great idea.
Spacious room, refrigerator, like the bathroom sink in a separate room from the shower. Walking distance to Fat Daddy's Grill and Bennigan's.
Scored value as average as the discounted AARP price of $134 seemed high for this area especially since it is off the highway and off peak season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites and for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property. The lift chairs in the pool are ADA requirements; we want everyone to have the opportunity to relax! Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a very comfortable stay at this Alexandria Hampton Inn - rooms and service provided at the quality we have come to expect and appreciate from the Hampton Inn. We prefer Hampton's comfortable mattresses to the 'sleep number' type beds some hotels are using. I would definitely stay at this hotel on all my trips to Alexandria.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Alexandria MN! I enjoy the beds, too, and they are available for the public to purchase if you're so inclined Our staff works hard to deliver a quality stay for every guest. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are staying in Alexandria, MN this facility is recommended. The Staff are friendly and genuinely interested in you as a guest. The facility is impeccability clean and well maintained. I visit the area regularly and in my the experience is also consistent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! Your kind words mean a lot and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

clean, large size room, close to 24 hours supermarket, offer breakfast to go, very quiet neighborhood, hotel staff was very friendly, gym is okay, walkable distance to the plaza, great value in the neighbourhood

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff truly welcomes all who step in our doors. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau Bay, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel is way off the interstate and in a warehouse area. Cleanliness was below par. A dirty washcloth stuck to the shower curtain and a dirty shower head is not what you expect with what you pay at this hotel. Location was convenient to grocery and movie so it got a poor rating rather than terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for writing a review of your recent stay at our property. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience when it comes to the cleanliness of our hotel. I assure you that good housekeeping is one of our utmost priorities and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We thank you for your feedback, as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll come back and see us again the next time you're in town!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Address: 2705 South Broadway Street, Alexandria, MN 56308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.