We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, nothing fancy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2306 East Main Street, Albert Lea, MN 56007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine, nothing fancy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here as we were passing through Albert Lea on the interstate. The room was a standard motel room and the breakfast was decent. Nothing amazing about the room, but nothing bad either. We stopped in late and left early the next morning. The only complaint we had was my kids ordered juice for breakfast and it very weak. Tasted watered down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pleasant Prairie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The room was ok. However, when I went into the bathroom there were yellow streaks on the bottom wall. The beds were fine. The restaurant was very friendly and the food was decent. The morning breakfast was without meat but had scrambled eggs. The hotel was close to I90.

Room Tip: I would look for a different place next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Great Price! Good location! Good experience!

We had 2 beds in our room.

Very comfortable. Everything was clean and in good working order. The beds were soft, had a lovely clean heavy comforter and fluffy pillows.

The room had obviously been renovated recently. Clean carpet. Nice furniture. Comfy sofa seat and nice swivel business chair for the desk. Even a Keurig coffee maker.

The bathroom was super modern, spotless and everything worked good. It felt like it was brand new. Even the grout was clean! Unusual for a motel of this price.

All for around $70. There are cheaper motels in this town and way more expensive ones, we checked on them and they were not inviting at all. Most were not American owned. This motel is the best for the price.

You get a hot breakfast in the restaurant adjoining the motel. We had no time to experience it. I'm sure it's good though.

Indoor pool, 9" deepest. Not busy, very relaxing.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Pet friendly with a $20 fee per day.

I recommend staying here if you are in Albert Lea!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiveForTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room on our way home from the Badlands on Priceline. It was $57 for the night ($71 after fees). The hotel location was good, close to Hwy 35 and 90. Restaurants and Walmart was nearby.
We had a double queen room, it was adequate for size etc. Room had microwave and fridge. The hotel had weekly and monthly rates so the other people staying were not necessarily "family oriented". They had a nice size indoor pool. Deep end was 9ft. They had a few older video games in the pool area also. My biggest dissapointment was the free breakfast. It included eggs, French toast sticks (over cooked and hard) and biscuits with gravy. Coffee and Water. Personally I prefer the standard juice, milk, cereal and pastry. Harder to screw up. So really depends on your preferences. Overall hotel worked for us for a place to stay. I'd stay again if Priceline sent me there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMovick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Booked a block of rooms for family in town. The two queens are more like two full. The pillows are VERY small. In some of our rooms the air did not work and in others it was so cold it had to be turned off then back on because the room could not hold a temp. The bathrroms were all different withnsome being great and others having a hard time with the facuets and shower heads. Worst of all is the free full breakfast, its a joke, they need more food for starters, everyday only had eggs, gravy, biscuits, bread and french toast sticks. Milk and OJ are extra and you have to wait to be seated. How hard is it to set out milk, cereal and some meat? Place the plates and silverware out? The few waitress they had working were so busy talking they didnt help either. The front desk staff was ok but once we started complaining, they said nothing could be done about the rooms because they were full. The pool was about the only saving grace of this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albert Lea hotels

Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our class reunion was held at this hotel. They have really nice banquet facilities. The catered food was delicious and the room where the reunion was held was very nice. All staff that I interacted with were friendly and helpful. We stayed over night in one of the suites... the rooms were comfortable and spacious. Loved having a suite so we had the extra space to have some friends meet before the reunion. There is also a nice outdoor area to gather with friends in the center of the hotel. Additionally, it was a nice surprise to have a breakfast included with the room for the following morning; my only suggestion is to add some fruit and yogurt to the breakfast so it's not just mainly carbs and has some more healthy options. Overall I had a great experience at the hotel; it is affordable, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterset, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I agree with earlier posts that the front desk staff was very nice. Not all of the other staff was however. The breakfast was limited. Both mornings we had our choice of coffee or water. No juice without extra cost. Buffet of scrambled eggs, french toast sticks, toast, or biscuits and gravy. Bacon or sausage for an extra price. I would have liked it much better if they could have offered a juice machine and even some cereal. The price was good so we didn't expect much for breakfast. Just know going into it what is there so you can plan accordingly if you need something else for breakfast. Our room was quiet with no road noise which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albert Lea hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 11 in Albert Lea
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Albert Lea
Motel 6 Albert Lea
#8 of 11 in Albert Lea
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea

Address: 2306 East Main Street, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea has a bowling alley attached and a bar/restaurant. Enjoy all our amenities. This is Albert Lea's destination for an all inclusive wedding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Albert Lea
Albert Lea Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing