We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO HOT WATER” 2 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
811 E. Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Minneapolis
1 review
“NO HOT WATER”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

How is it possible to have no hot water in the shower, but piping hot at the sink? AmericInn made it happen. The staff was lovely and they tried, but had no idea how to resolve the problem.

I just can't give a good review to a hotel where i can't take a shower for 3 days.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. On behalf of the AmericInn hotel I'd like to take this time in sending you our deepest sincere apologizes for not being able to provide you with a great experience at our hotel. Since your stay we have replace the heating system that heats our water and have not experienced any further problems. Further more we would love to have another chance to show you the great customer service we provide and make your experience a better one then before. we hope to soon you again.


~Nicole~
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
9
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Wing
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I were tired from a long car trip in snowy conditions that day and even though there were two birthday parties and a youth hockey team staying in the hotel, our room was quiet. The cleanliness and comfort and great attitude of the desk staff are what brings us back to AmericInns. This was no exception.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Located right off I90 on the East end of Albert Lea. Typical AmericInn. We stayed for a hockey tournament and they were pretty accommodating for the boys and finally allowed our team and another team to use the conference room for the boys to hang out since they couldn't' swim and had nothing else to do. Only took about an hour of persuading and finally let them play for an hour. Our room was a non smoking room but reaked of cigarettes and was supposedly a King Suite with pullout but was no bigger than room with 2 beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Rapids
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a room with fireplace and jacuzi-it was wonderful! The price was amazing for New Years Eve and it was quiet. Friendly staff and fresh popped popcorn in the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is very quiet, despite it being located right off of the interstate. The location is good with Applebee's and McDonalds right next store. Breakfast was very good with lots of hot items. I enjoyed the freshly popped popcorn in the evenings. No complaints really. There was some remodeling being done in the hotel, but that wasn't any problem. The staff was friendly and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had signed up for the free rewards program when I made my reservation. When we went to check in I was surprised to learn that we got a free upgrade on our room and the options for breakfast were exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

From the minute we walked in the staff was nothing but friendly and helpful. Lobby was cozy with free hot chocolate and popcorn in the evening and free hot breskfast in the morning. The pool was large and heated. The room spotless. Will defineately stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Address: 811 E. Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.