We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
811 E. Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Fond du Lac, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is very quiet, despite it being located right off of the interstate. The location is good with Applebee's and McDonalds right next store. Breakfast was very good with lots of hot items. I enjoyed the freshly popped popcorn in the evenings. No complaints really. There was some remodeling being done in the hotel, but that wasn't any problem. The staff was friendly and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
8
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had signed up for the free rewards program when I made my reservation. When we went to check in I was surprised to learn that we got a free upgrade on our room and the options for breakfast were exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

From the minute we walked in the staff was nothing but friendly and helpful. Lobby was cozy with free hot chocolate and popcorn in the evening and free hot breskfast in the morning. The pool was large and heated. The room spotless. Will defineately stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Travel with a dog can be difficult.... but it was helpful to know that most AmericInns take pets (for an additional charge, of course). Service was good, room nicely appointed and with a microwave (of course) and a refrigerator big enough to hold what you carry! Breakfast was hearty. and - who can resist washing your hair with something labeled "wash your cares away"???? We were on I-35 and the hotel is on I-90. that was a little tricky but not impossible - the GPS helped! We will stay in AmericInns in the future - when we travel in states that have them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at the AmericInn during a cross-country trip. We didn't initially plan this stop, but realized we'd rather break one long day of driving into two shorter days and decided to stay in Albert Lea for the night. I chose the AmericInn based on the good reviews, the low price, and the fact that we were traveling with our dog so needed a place that was pet-friendly. It was right off the highway and really easy to find. It is located along a commercial strip so not exactly the most scenic surroundings, but it was so easy to get there and gas up in the morning and get back on the road. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the room was pretty spacious with a queen bed and a good-sized table. We got some takeout from the restaurant to bring back to our room and were pleasantly surprised at how good it was! We also each took a dip in the pool (one of us had to stay in the room as the dog could not be left unattended), which was also nice. The hotel isn't the most modern, but for what we needed that night, it was perfect. Affordable, clean, comfy, and right off the highway. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. I had never stayed in an AmericInn before but I definitely will stay with them again. The staff was very helpful and friendly even though I checked in later in the evening. They also give a discount for military which is a nice bonus. The free breakfast was well stocked and rather varried from waffles to cereal bars. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and convinience of location; being right off route 90. The staff was extremely friendly and their free breakfast was very diverse. The rooms had plenty of clean linens and the beds were really comfortable. There were several other people staying there as well, but it remained quiet which made getting a good nights rest easy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Address: 811 E. Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.