We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 E. Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is very quiet, despite it being located right off of the interstate. The location is good with Applebee's and McDonalds right next store. Breakfast was very good with lots of hot items. I enjoyed the freshly popped popcorn in the evenings. No complaints really. There was some remodeling being done in the hotel, but that wasn't any problem. The staff was friendly and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dptaylor30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Winter Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had signed up for the free rewards program when I made my reservation. When we went to check in I was surprised to learn that we got a free upgrade on our room and the options for breakfast were exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we walked in the staff was nothing but friendly and helpful. Lobby was cozy with free hot chocolate and popcorn in the evening and free hot breskfast in the morning. The pool was large and heated. The room spotless. Will defineately stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Travel with a dog can be difficult.... but it was helpful to know that most AmericInns take pets (for an additional charge, of course). Service was good, room nicely appointed and with a microwave (of course) and a refrigerator big enough to hold what you carry! Breakfast was hearty. and - who can resist washing your hair with something labeled "wash your cares away"???? We were on I-35 and the hotel is on I-90. that was a little tricky but not impossible - the GPS helped! We will stay in AmericInns in the future - when we travel in states that have them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mercerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at the AmericInn during a cross-country trip. We didn't initially plan this stop, but realized we'd rather break one long day of driving into two shorter days and decided to stay in Albert Lea for the night. I chose the AmericInn based on the good reviews, the low price, and the fact that we were traveling with our dog so needed a place that was pet-friendly. It was right off the highway and really easy to find. It is located along a commercial strip so not exactly the most scenic surroundings, but it was so easy to get there and gas up in the morning and get back on the road. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the room was pretty spacious with a queen bed and a good-sized table. We got some takeout from the restaurant to bring back to our room and were pleasantly surprised at how good it was! We also each took a dip in the pool (one of us had to stay in the room as the dog could not be left unattended), which was also nice. The hotel isn't the most modern, but for what we needed that night, it was perfect. Affordable, clean, comfy, and right off the highway. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. I had never stayed in an AmericInn before but I definitely will stay with them again. The staff was very helpful and friendly even though I checked in later in the evening. They also give a discount for military which is a nice bonus. The free breakfast was well stocked and rather varried from waffles to cereal bars. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and convinience of location; being right off route 90. The staff was extremely friendly and their free breakfast was very diverse. The rooms had plenty of clean linens and the beds were really comfortable. There were several other people staying there as well, but it remained quiet which made getting a good nights rest easy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlecoconut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 11 in Albert Lea
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
16.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood
18.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Address: 811 E. Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing