We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
811 E. Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I booked two rooms and both rooms were newly remodeled. Everything was so nice, for an older building they did a great job. The shower was excellent but had a small amount of mold in the corner and the air vent in the bathroom had a lot of dust all over it. But for the price you could not beat it! Also the staff was great with their service and the smell of fresh popcorn made us feel right at home. The wifi connection worked great and very much appreciated. Really it was a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
9
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Friendly, clean, convenient, with good breakfast choices. The desk clerk was really helpful, especially when we had reserved for the wrong month -- she searched until she found us and cancelled that reservation and gave us a perfect room on the first floor. She couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The room was great -- very quiet and a great way to start our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We loved this room! We got our two favorite amenities in the same room--jacuzzi and fireplace. It was even chilly enough to justify using the fireplace, although my husband had it cranked up so high that I later turned on the air conditioning or I wouldn't have been able to sleep. The room was spacious and the furnishings were nice. I liked having a gas fireplace--on and off with a switch of a button and voila! None of that having to try to actually build an old-fashioned fire stuff; we're city folk. We don't BUILD fires; we push buttons for them! Anyway, we enjoyed the room immensely. The only downside was that the TV channel guide provided by the hotel totally didn't match the actual channels on the TV. Since the Olympics were still going on, we were frantically switching channels trying to find the correct channel after we realized how inaccurate the channel guide was. We called the front desk and the clerk was no help. The guide said NBC was something like channel 10 or 12, and we finally found it on channel 112. That was really annoying and could be easily fixed. Otherwise, everything was great. Breakfast was the typical expanded continental.

Room Tip: Get the jacuzzi and fireplace room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

we were running back from dinner in pouring down rain & the very nice young lady at the front desk was waiting at the front door with towels for all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We've stayed here before on our trips between northern Wisconsin and Phoenix. It's a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place. We'll probably be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I pulled up yesterday afternoon cold and soaking wet, I requested a room fortunately Deb the attendant was willing to get my wallet out of my pants. She basically did everything she could including opening my room and telling me to take a warm shower. I just suffered from hypothermia. I just want to thank the staff for helping me out so much. Think I will hold off on going long distances on motorcycle in the spring.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Americinn in Albert Lea for my grandchild's birthday. We rented the party room by the pool and then stayed the night in the king/whirlpool/fireplace room. The room was very clean and nice. The hotel was full of hockey players and by 10 oclock was quiet enough to sleep well. The room for the birthday party was a little small but worked well for all of us. The breakfast in the morning served its purpose and we were on our way. Nice stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Address: 811 E. Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.