We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 Happy Trails Ln., Albert Lea, MN 56007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Certificate of Excellence
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stopped here on a roadtrip, and I was very impressed with my experience. The woman at the front desk (Paula, maybe, I don't remember) was super nice and helpful, along with the rest of the staff we encountered. After we checked-in and made it up to our rooms, the lady at the front desk called to make sure everything was ok with the room. None of the other hotels we stopped at did that. The hotel/rooms looked new, and were clean. Continental breakfast was pretty good too. This was by far the best hotel we stopped at on our cross country roadtrip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    63
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
69
55
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent one night here and did not have a very good stay. The location of the motel was very easy to find off the interstate. The motel is placed next to a travel center and trucks were parked back of motel overnight, about 25 feet from your window and had to listen to them run all night. Don’t know if the interstate side is any better, but request to stay there. When we opened the door to the non-smoking room there was an over powering smell of room deodorizer in the room, had to open and leave the window open for a long time to clear the room, someone must have been smoking in there. The room showed wear, the walls had black marks on them, the wall paper was torn in places and the carpet looked dirty in spots. The bed was not very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were clean. The breakfast at the motel was good and the breakfast area was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in providing us with information about restaurants in town and other information. You get 10% off your meal at travel center if you show the motel key. It looks like a working man’s motel by the people staying there; I would say it is a good motel for men who are working in the area. The price was ok, but not great. We should have asked for different room, we do not plan to stay there again.
Room Tip: Bring ear plugs

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone City, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

From the time we walked in til the time we checked out every person we talked to was polite and very helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and thats saying alot because my girlfriend is a germiphobe. So we will deffinatly stay there again. And the fresh waffles in the morning were awesome!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Our stay here was great. The location is just off I-35 and next to a large truck stop which offers a nice variety of food and meal choices. Our room was very clean and comfortable. This property appears to be newer. The breakfast was ample with several hot and cold choices. In fact the breakfast was probably one of the most generous that we've found. We would recommend thus Quality Inn to others.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth,mn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Albert Lea, MN for a wedding. Our room was ready when we got there, so we were able to get ready for the wedding in comfort. The room was clean and well stocked with coffee and bathroom supplies. The flat screen TV is always appreciated.

We love the breakfasts at Comfort Inns and this location was extra special, offering biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and bacon, in addition to waffles and all of the normal continental breakfast choices.

The free computers and Internet hookup allowed us to keep up with emails and news from home.

Finally, the staff was warm and welcoming. Pauline checked us in and made us feel like old friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were impressed by the kind staff and the comfortable, clean and quiet room. We had the suite and enjoyed the nice jacuzzi tub. Beautiful room! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Albert Lea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this Comfort Inn for 2 night while we were in town for a wedding. Our room was very nice with 2 Queen beds, plenty big enough for my husband, daughter & me. We enjoyed the free breakfast each morning as well as some time in the inside pool.

Clean & comfortable - I recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
16.9 mi away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#3 of 7 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 810 Happy Trails Ln., Albert Lea, MN 56007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albert Lea
Albert Lea Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.