We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Management Team In Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Auburn Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Auburn Hills to your Saves list
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1461 North Opdyke Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2652 (Formerly Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Spring Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Management Team In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We checked in late on Saturday, and our reservation was taken in error. The manager quickly found us another room, and gave us a second room for free.

Then the next morning, I was at a swim meet with my youngest son and the event was moving along quicker than expected. My wife and other children were not going to make it, because the cab wasn't going to be able to pick them up timely.

The manager volunteered to drive my family to the meet (about 2 miles away), since the cab was not going to make it timely.

We will always stay at the Quality Inn in Auburn Hills, MI!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank-you for your kind words for both the property and our leadership team. We always make an effort to try and "make things right" for our guests if any issues arise and it is nice to be recognized. Glad we could help you out in a pinch when your transportation needs weren't able to be met and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    28
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
41
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I am not sure what people come to Auburn Hills to do and based on the lack of high end lodging and eating establishments, the answer may be "not much." Among the mediocre choices for lodging, The Quality Inn apparently is one of the better choices. Average by national standards, it appears to be a standout locally. Certainly the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was a cut above most budget chains. The property was clean and well kept. Our only complaint was that we were in an adjoining room with a door which allowed us to hear everything going on in the adjacent room. This isn't a problem unique to this property as we've encountered this at high end hotels, too. The take-away is to always request a non-adjoining room, which we failed to do!

Room Tip: Always request a non-adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. Recognizing that our beds are comfortable and that we offer a great breakfast are two areas we continue to focus on. You are absolutely correct - please anytime you are coming back to the area and have any special requests do not hesitate to reach out to us and we will try our best to honor them. Hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersville, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

this is a great place to stay if you are going to an event at The Palace. Hotel is great, check-in and check-out was smooth and quick. the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was good and lots to choose from. We did not find many restaurants around - we drove up to Great Lakes Crossing, which wasn't very far.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Glad you chose us for your lodging needs for the event at the Palace and thank-you for taking the time to review our property! Our staff takes great pride in providing an excellent stay from arrival to departure and with the Palace as such a great venue we hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

If you are headed to an event at The Palace, this is a good place to stay. Hotel is good for the money. Staff was great when we checked in. Only downside is, there is not much to eat really close to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We very much appreciate your review of our hotel. We always like to hear that we are offering a great value - whether it be on business or leisure! Hopefully, some additional local restaurants will be opening soon to make for a complete experience. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn on Opdyke Road in Auburn Hills, MI, while going to see Billy Joel at the Palace. We have stayed many places throughout the States, and this hotel was top notch!!!! Everything was very clean and the staff were upbeat, more than helpful, and extremely polite! Thank you for making our stay wonderful!! Mike and Mary "Nancy" Smith.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank-you very much for taking the time to review our property. We have a staff that is very focused on making for a clean and comfortable stay with a great attitude. Hope you can make it back into the area for another concert very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I booked the Quality Inn Auburn Hills based on its Tripadvisor rating, and was not disappointed. I have never stayed at a Quality Inn before, but was impressed by this mid-tier hotel. The staff is most helpful and congenial. The complimentary breakfast has enough hot and cold options. The rooms, and the hotel in general, is very clean. Very comfortable beds! The complimentary Wi-Fi was very good as well. Good value. No issues... would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We definitely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and glad we could provide you with a good nights rest at an affordable price. We take great pride in giving our guests a quality product from the guestrooms to our breakfast and helpful and friendly service. It will be our pleasure to see you again the next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice now - and it's great.
Customer Service is obviously very important to all who work here and it shows. Guests are made to feel welcome and the rooms are clean.
We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank-you for taking the opportunity to share your views on your recent stay. It is always nice hearing that the staff made you feel welcome and that our guest rooms are clean. Glad to hear you will be making a return visit - can't wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Auburn Hills

Address: 1461 North Opdyke Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2652 (Formerly Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Auburn Hills is the place to stay! Newly renovated rooms with complimentary WIFI, free breakfast, outdoor pool and a fitness center. We are nestled in right off of Opdyke Rd in Auburn Hills. A look out your room window will show a charming view of wildlife equipped with picnic tables overlooking a stream. The Quality Inn offers a price range to fit any budget without compromising the value and Quality you would expect during your stay. If you are looking for a family friendly location and an unforgettable stay you have came to the right place. Come experience us for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Auburn Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.