We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Auburn Hills Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Came is REALLY late on Friday night..from a wedding! It was a 20 hour day. I was exhausted and wanted nothing more than go to sleep right on the floor in the lobby. My only request was a room close to an exterior door and the night clerk accommodated me perfectly and without hassle. The room was clean, the pillows numerous, the sheets crisp. I fell asleep immediately. The only thing I would change is the carpet in the bathroom. Maybe in your own home, but in a hotel...YUCK!!!!!!!!! How do you keep it clean? You don't!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi HDFLHPI -

Thank you for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

BTW, our hotel just completed another multi-million dollar renovation...so guess what? No more carpet in the bathroom area! We have brand new tile in there now!

We can't wait to see you again soon!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    144
    46
    27
    15
See reviews for
121
85
17
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was traveling to Auburn Hills with a group of 7 for a week of business training. The service staff Brittney, Therese, and Renah went above and beyond what was required to make our stay enjoyable. They knew that on our last day we needed to check out before the restaurant was to open, so the night before Renah made us "boxed lunches" with fruit, snacks and water for our trip and keep them in the cooler till we were ready to leave. This is the first time I have received this kind of personal attention at a hotel, it made for an excellent stay away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello Justin H -

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to mention some of our wonderful staff by name!

We can't wait to see you again!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osasco
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My week in the Auburn Hill Hotel was very nice, except for an isolated problem. The employees there were very helpful and polite. The room is perfect for business and relax. The design and dimension of the hotel, besides the location are very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Denis R -

We'd like to thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor.com! Were glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad that the problem you experienced was isolated, and it didn't tarnish your feelings of our hotel.

See you again next time!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time during the NCAA basketball tournament. Awesome that the staff wore VCU tshirts and hung the GIANT VCU banner in the atrium. The staff was professional and very friendly. The room was well appointed and the food at the bar was excellent. The general manager had a immense presence and you could feel his large impact on the whole hotel in a positive way. Very well run hotel. We enjoyed our visit. Only wished there were mirrors in the bedroom or living area. The only mirror in the bathroom made it difficult for two women to get ready in a timely manner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Barbara T -

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I really appreciate you taking the time to recognize our team and the great service we delivered while VCU was here! Also, thanks for mentioning me!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We never have any problems when we stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean. The hotel is in he perfect location -- easy to get in and out of the parking lot. We always come back to this hotel when we are visiting family in the Auburn Hills area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi MarkandEllen F -

I'd like to thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor.com! We are very thankful for your loyalty to our property - we understand keeping our current guests happy is the best way to earn new ones!

See you next time!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

While we were very disappointed because the spa was down -- and that was a key component in our selection and something we were looking forward to, we experienced excellent service and the rooms were very nice. It would have been just a bit better if the rooms we were in had queens rather than doubles, but the beds were comfortable. Like most hotels, the pillows could use some work. Service was excellent, especially where our disappointments were concerned. The rooms were a bit dirty, in one case with chips and other stuff under the cushioned coffee table. Bit grimy in spots around both rooms' toilets and the shower/tub I used felt like there was sand in the bottom. We also had to have someone come up to fix the toilet in the first room. All that said, the rooms were nice. I especially liked the division between the sitting area and the rooms. Service was above par. They came quickly to fix the toilet. They came quickly to unlock the doors when my kids managed to lock us out of the bathroom. And, they upgraded us (room seemed the same, but it was called an executive suite), gave us drink coupons and free breakfast for all four of us...mostly because of the displeasure over the spa. So, they tried.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi ShotsyGirl -

Wow! Thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor.com! I'd also like to thank you for mentioning one of our team members, Rene. She is wonderful, isn't she!

I'd like to thank you for bringing some of the other items to light; we have used your feedback to improve our hotel. Also - we can't wait to show you our new pool area - we just renovated that as well as our guest rooms & lobby! That spa is good to go now!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Even when the lobby was under major construction, this hotel is excellent overall, staff, amenities, ambiance, and beyond. The restaurant is very good and very convenient. Potential for improvement would ne to add some more items to the menu.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Juergen P -

We'd like to thank you for staying with us during our recent improvements - and we can't wait to welcome you back to show them off!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Auburn Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Address: 2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#3 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Auburn Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Suites Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit is the only full-service, all-suites hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. We are just 5 miles from the Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall, 3 miles from The Palace of Auburn Hills, and a short drive to DTE Energy Music Theatre. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills and our surrounding areas share some of the most popular points of interest in Michigan. We will have you coming back time and time again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Auburn Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Motel Auburn Hills
Hilton Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.