We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really clean and wonderful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326 (Formerly Auburn Hills Hotel & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cadillac
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really clean and wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff seemed as though they could not do enough to make our stay great. When we ordered delivery food, they handled all the of details associated with the delivery and made it easy for us to enjoy their facilities. The rooms were clean and the breakfast food was great. I had 6 rooms for 2 nights and the value was tremendous. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    28
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
12
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bowling green, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the only Hotel i stay at when in the greater Detroit area. It's minutes from Great Lakes Crossing and only 20 minutes from downtown Detroit. The staff is top notch and make you feel appreciated and welcomed. Andrew does a fantastic job managing the property and you can tell that his focus is the customer. Great job to the staff there and especially Andrew

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very comfy bed, very clean, nice flat screen, very very friendly and efficient front desk staff. great location and easy to get to. love hampton inn's. when i travel i always seek out the hampton inn for its quality.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a weekend getaway shopping with my mother in-law and my aunt. It's a very nice hotel, and it definitely does meet the "Hampton Standards"!

The breakfast area is different from the other hotels I've been to.

Lovely hotel!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent one night in this hotel while attending a business meeting in Auburn Hills. The property is well maintained and the room was exceptionally clean. The customer service by every staff member was spectacular. The bed was comfortable, there was a good cable TV selection, and the hotel provides some nice extras like a shoe polishing cloth and vanity kit containing ear swabs, etc. The complimentary breakfast tasted good and the selection was typical Hampton Inn fare--it wasn't the best breakfast spread I have ever seen at a Hampton Inn but it certainly wasn't the worst. I was very impressed when I received a personal response to the corporate survey I submitted after my stay.

In summary, I highly recommend this property and I will stay there again if my travels take me back to Auburn Hills.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We cannot thank you enough for your thoughtful review. Our staff sets high standards for ourselves to provide an outstanding level of service to our guests—this starts with taking an extra step wherever possible to demonstrate that commitment. We are thrilled that we succeeded in leaving such a wonderful impression on you. If you ever find yourself in the area again, please do not hesitate to give us a call directly as we would love to hear from you. Thank you once more and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They are very conveniently located near other restaurants. Very clean hotel with a nice selection for breakfast. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean. In room Coffee maker was pretty cheap, but not a big deal. Everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your generosity for reviewing your recent stay at our location. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that our staff had such a positive attitude. We aim to be as efficient as possible, while providing guests with any information they need during their stay. We apologize for the in-room coffee makers—during your next visit, please give the front desk a call and we will bring you a hot cup of coffee from our breakfast area right to your room. Thank you for the suggestions and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family stayed here for a night away while we visited the trampoline park and nearby aquarium. We have three kids and they had the pool to themselves. The hotel is completely renovated, the staff was fantastic, and the breakfast was hot and plentiful. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It is always rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids had a good time too. We work hard to keep our hotel looking brand new and always have our staff greet our guests with a smile and great attitude. We strive to provide outstanding service and our tools to succeed come from guest feedback. This is why we are thrilled to have left such a great impression on you. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Address: 2200 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326 (Formerly Auburn Hills Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#3 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable and modern hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. Welcome to the Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South - the closest hotel to the Silverdome stadium in Pontiac, MI. Centrally located in the Chrysler Headquarters, west of I-75 and south of Featherstone Drive, our stylish Auburn Hills hotel offers easy access to fantastic shopping opportunities at The Somerset Collection and Great Lakes Crossing Outlets and sports and entertainment at the nearby Palace of Auburn Hills. Oakland University, Oakland Community College, Baker College and the Thomas M. Cooley Law School are just two miles from our welcoming hotel in Auburn Hills, MI. Our spacious guest rooms at this hotel in Auburn Hills, MI, feature a refrigerator, a microwave, free WiFi and a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast featuring hot and cold favorites including fresh-baked waffles and hearty oatmeal with toppings. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Print documents and surf the web in the free 24-hour business center and hold a meeting for up to 12 people in this Auburn Hills, MI hotel's flexible boardroom. After a busy day, relax in the heated indoor swimming pool or energize with the latest equipment in the free fitness center. Enjoy free tea and coffee 24-hours a day in the modern lobby, and consult the front desk staff about what to see and do in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Wingate Auburn Hills
Wingate Hotel Auburn Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.