We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping/hotel convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 Baldwin, Auburn Hills, MI 48326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“shopping/hotel convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Get hotel, clean, new and affordable. Great location for a weekend shopping trip, very convenient for shopping at Great Lakes Crossing Outlets, right across parking lot. Staff is always very helpful, and friendly. Kelly Ford from the front desk was especially helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with her, she was bright, passionate and a very good worker. Her approach to customer service was great. She is the kind of young people we need to see more of, energetic, and authentic.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    37
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
34
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had a concert at The Palace Auburn Hills on Saturday night and decided to give this hotel a try since it was a short 8ish minute drive to The Palace and right next door is the outlet mall.

We arrived at the hotel around 7:10 am on Saturday (well before check-in time, but we wanted to leave from home early because we didn't know what to expect at the border since it was Thanksgiving weekend/holiday shopping weekend) and my boyfriend went in to see if they could check us in at such an early time and they did! We also liked that the parking was free :) Our room number was 1226 on the first floor and we loved it! Everything was spotless (floor, beds, washrooms, and all furniture dust-free), and the room had such a fresh smell and felt very roomy (we booked a 2 queen beds suite).

My boyfriend had forgotten his razor and shaving cream and all he had to do was ask the front desk for some and they provided him with a travel size shaving cream bottle and two 3-blade razors, which seems like a small detail but saved us a trip to the store!

Other small details include:
- the staff is super friendly! Everyone, no matter what their position in the hotel is, will say something or smile at you, which is always a comforting plus!
- the free wifi was also nice since it let me stay in touch with my family at home from my phone :)
- breakfast was served between 6-10 am and was decent with a variety of choices ( such as pancakes, bagels, toast, biscuits, egg, muffins, different milks and juices and cereal plus more). The egg was kinda iffy looking and limited choices of bagels but regardless on what you choose to eat it does the job, and it's free after all :)

Overall, our experience was excellent and will stay here again when we go back to this area!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

If your in Auburn Hills, MI stay at the Holiday Inn Express!! The hotel is great and the staff really wants to see you have a pleasant stay. You will want for nothing. On my way out even the maintenance staff asked me how my stay was and if there was anything they could do next time. Wow!! They have an engaged team at this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Staff was very good and accomodating. Heated toilet seats a little different. Good location.Breakfast not as good as Drury Inns.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

Let's get the bad out of the way up front. The breakfast was probably the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. Round ham hockey pucks and premade omelets with some sort of spicy, half melted goo in the middle. One carton of chunky milk went on cereal before it could be stopped. Secondly,there is just not alot of parking. If you park in back your walking up steps. The hotel could easily have twice the amount of parking. The good. When we arrived around 230p we were warmly greeted. The hotel is fairly new and looks sharp. Large breakfast room/lounge and cute little candy shoppe with drinks, snacks and pills. The pool is on the lower level and is quite nice and the area includes a big jet tub and plenty of tables and chairs as well as towels to use. The rooms were top rate. Very spacious with work desk, lounging chair and footstool and a couch/pullout bed. Bar area with fridge and small sink. The bathroom was good sized and the toilet has a Toto Washlet seat that offered a heated seat and a water jet cleansing system (bidet) all in one toilet. The room also had a HD flat panel TV and a closet.. I can't stress enough that the hotel and rooms are very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fennville, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Location of the mall is on the same premises at the Great Lakes Crossing Mall. Hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. Pool and hot tub area very clean! Very impressed with the cleanliness of our room. Would definitely stay here again. Husband was impressed with the bidet on the toilet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

Love this place. Clean and friendly. the staff is wonderful. the heated toilet seats very nice touch. we are going to stay at this chain for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 3990 Baldwin, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Variety and Convenience at Our Auburn Hills Hotel The Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Auburn Hills, is 10 miles from Oakland County Int'l Airport (PTK), and offers a free shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel, except DTE or The Palace. This suburban Auburn Hills hotel near Metro Detroit, offers activities from shopping at the neighboring Great Lakes Crossing Mall to watching a Detroit Pistons game at The Palace. You'll find something new to do every season, such as splashing away the summer heat at Waterford Oaks Water Park, just three miles away. During the winter you can go skiing at Pine Knob just five miles from our Auburn Hills lodging. Our hotel near Metro Detroit is conveniently located for business travelers, with the corporate headquarters of companies such as Guardian, GM, Continental and Chrysler within five miles of the hotel. Crittenton Hospital is only seven miles from our Auburn Hills hotel. If corporate guests need to host a meeting, we offer two rooms that they can utilize, as well as a 24-hour business center. Our Auburn Hills accommodations offer wonderful amenities such as free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Take time out to relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the 24-hour fitness center. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Auburn Hills is delighted to meet all of your hospitality needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Auburn Hills
Holiday Inn Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.