We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice treat for the kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
4310 Baldwin Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-1277
248-333-0280
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 121 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Milford, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice treat for the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Affordable food with plenty of atmosphere. Gift shop outside with lots of photo ops.

Helpful?
1 Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Was a little loud with the animal sounds and all but wss interesting and food was good.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank globo1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for an occasional visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was my first RFC visit and I did enjoy it but the prices are a bit silly ($14 for a lunch salad?) The atmosphere is very well done, if geographically confused. Young children could easily get overwhelmed by the noise and visual stimulation. Food portions were a decent size, neither gross-out big nor tiny, My daughter's shrimp kid's meal strangely came with pre-formed chicken dinosaurs in addition to the shrimp; I was rather fond of my chicken salad. All in all, It was fun to see once but am not going to hurry back. T

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sportyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute atmosphere, low quality food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Just look from outside, the rainforest atmosphere is cute, but gets annoying before your food even comes. The food and drinks were very overprice, and it was just frozen food reheated.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank briancsikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
241 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A fun place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

A fun place for the grandkids. Plenty to watch and enjoy. The food was OK. Nothing to write home about.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ehinz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Auburn Hills, MI
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing