We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rangoli

Rangoli
3055 E Walton Blvd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
(248) 377-3800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 119 restaurants in Auburn Hills
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“8-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

One of my favorite Indian restaurants - wonderful service & yummy food!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    14
    9
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food with music on Friday nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We enjoyed our Friday night dinner. The food was delicious. We loved the sitar player. It made for a nice evening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The best Indian food in metro detroit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Highly recommend attending one of their cooking class events!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't miss this treat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

If you like Indian food or want to try some go to Rangoli.
We go to Rangoli in Auburn Hills at least 2 times per month. I go to lunch there at least once per month. I have never been disappointed. Features:
1) lunch is a buffet so you can sample dishes that you may not have tasted before and you can learn what you like without spending a lot of money.
2) the dinner menu is updated from time to time. Lately the owner has added Chinese items (there is a similarity).
3) has special festival (Hindu festivals) offerings which are very exotic and interesting. Recently had goat as an offering - delicious.
4) has vegan and vegetarian offerings.
5) attracts Indian clientale as well as Anglo. That is one thing I always for -attracting people from the country/area that are the same as the food it serves.
6) mild tasting (not spicy) to very spicy. They will ask you how spicy you want your food.
7) interesting decor. It is not overly expensive looking, but has 3-4 interesting paintings.
8) If you live in the area, please note that the cooking classes are offered from time to time - they are excellent.
9) there is an Indian grocery store next door.
10) has won local awards for the cuisine.
11) good prices - about $15-20 per meal (lunches as around 9).

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Indiian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Auburn Hills had this great Indian restaurant. The plus i would say is you can pack your food to home when some food is left from dinner. The buffet is sumptuous and i went there many a times with my office colleagues.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rangoli also viewed

 
Auburn Hills, MI
Auburn Hills, MI
 

Been to Rangoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rangoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.