We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Palace Restaurant

Palm Palace Restaurant
2065 North Squirrel Road, Auburn Hills, MI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Restaurant details
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

After several disappointing meals in Auburn Hills, I was not looking forward to going out to dinner again. I am so glad I did. Loved Palm Palace. The garlic and tahini spread and warm bread brought to the table were standouts. Enjoyed my chicken and hummus appetizer (ordered two appetizers for dinner vice the standard meal.). The others in my party were enthusiastic about their meals as well. Mthe only disappointment was the spinach pie. The service and ambience were charming; our waiter brought us extra garlic spread to take home. Nice way to end our trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Jerusalem Garden has got competition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Take out oder for home....

Taboulee Salad, Fresh light, fluffy and a great lemon zing. how it should be.
Spinach and feta pie.... no grease, fresh pastry lovely.
Falafel sandwich, best in town.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
“Loved It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were looking for a place to eat after leaving a swim meet after 9:30p.m. We googled, and our choices were limited--most closed or had their kitchen close at 10p.m.

We saw Palm Palace, and it looked interesting, and was open 'til 11p.m. Awesome Choice!! The ambiance was great, the food was wonderful, and the staff was very attentive.

Can't wait to try the one in Ann Arbor!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just aweful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

It should have been a clue that all the nearby restaurants had 30-40 minute waits on a Friday evening but we were able to be seated immediately here. Waitstaff was polite but the food was aweful. Lukewarm soup, tasteless entree. I had the vegetarian kabob when the other entree I had chosen was "out". It had no seasoning other than a char on the veggies and the quinoa was tasteless. I also assume there was a sale on onions because my plate was full of them as was our guests' salads. Very dissappointing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Palm Palace...GREAT FOOD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is definelly one of my favorite restaurants, fancy place, great service and good price. My favorites, are lamb sharma and baked kibee. I loved Palm Palace, have being there many times with family, friends, parties, my loved and great fiancee...always will come back, for years have great experience on this restaurant. I love the atmosphere, the bread, they have natural juices, please try this restaurant for ANY OCASSION, with your date, family. You will love it, great food, great decoration, fancy!!! I always will be a customer...I have being here at leats 25 times. So it got be good..trusted!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Palace Restaurant also viewed

 
Auburn Hills, MI
 

Been to Palm Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Palace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.