We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 Aimee Lane, Auburn Hills, MI 48326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay For Breakfast!
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Auburn Hills
Maumee, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect for business travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was perfect for my business trip. Extremely quiet, even though I was on the side facing the highway. The windows minimized any traffic noise. Clean, sophisticated atmosphere. Excellent, friendly staff. Great breakfast served in the lobby, a level above self serve which may or may not be included in your room rate, depending on the plan you purchase. They also serve sandwiches for dinner which were decent---nice to not have to find a restaurant when you are traveling by yourself. STARBUCKS in the lobby was a big plus for me. The room was decent size, nicely decorated. Pool and hot tub were right across the hall, in addition to the workout room. I didn't use these, but I'll be back and prepared next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, CA
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is not well marked and off of the main road. The staff is nice, the place is clean, and WiFi is reliable in your room as well as in the lobby. Breakfast is decent, and they also make lunch and dinner available, although not using a conventional restaurant. The tables in the restaurant area are great for working at though. The restaurant/lounge is open until 10pm, but they have a small "market" with snacks, beer, and softdrinks after hours (until the legal cutoff for beer anyway).

The exercise room is limited to two treadmills, a Star Trac, and some free weights. Open 24 hrs though. They have an indoor pool as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very comfortable hotel for our three day stay. Although the room was average, bathroom crowded with the toilet and door placement. Price not necessarily a bargain we had a special request for a disabled guest and the staff did a perfect job in meeting that need. From the reservation person to the front desk. We found the food adequate, low priced and good sized portions. Wait staff very friendly.
Lots of free parking.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room you may want to not have one bordering on the outside patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one evening after a long holiday camping week end, and we needed a large quantity of ice for our coolers. We asked where the closest place was to fill them, and the restaurant staff told us to bring the coolers in and they would fill them. At no charge! All the staff that we encountered were not only polite, but gracious and very helpful to us.

Room Tip: I have not seen a bad room at a Courtyard by Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Vickie B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience that you had at the Courtyard by Marriott - Auburn Hills. Our team takes great pride in taking great care of our guests. I am very pleased that you too, had a pleasant experience. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Ron Sunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was very unimpressed for the price. There is no breakfast bar, only very few choices from the menu. My and coworkers rooms smelled musty and similar to gym shoes. Upon making a complaint to the staff we were told that there were no other rooms available. Overall, I will not be staying there again as there are much better choices close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Kay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We did address the odor issue that you mentioned. I can assure you this is not typical for our hotel. In the guest satisfaction surveys that are completed by our guests, we normally score very high in the category of ‘Room Odor’. You would not experience this same issue if you were to return to our hotel.

With regards to the breakfast choices; I would love to hear what items you were interested in, but did not see on the menu. The Bistro does have everything as small as fresh fruit cups and smoothies, to full meals such as scrambled eggs & bacon or French toast. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to share. We funnel any suggestions we receive up to our Corporate team. The Bistro has constantly involved since the first restaurant was opened, and it’s evolved because of feedback such as yours.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,


Ron Sunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. The location was perfect for what I needed and the hotel was reasonably good. The service at reception was very pleasant and helpful and the room was good for a few nights - plenty of space, comfy bed, good bathroom so it was a pleasant enough stay.
The only negative point I can mention is the food. I had breakfast each morning and it was pretty bland... similar to a Macdonalds big breakfast but without much taste. The service at the bar/ restauarnt was pleasant enough and matched the reception service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind words with regards to the location, service, beds and bath. With regards to your experience at breakfast, I would definitely like to know what specific items you ordered that fell below your expectations. I want to ensure that those items are being prepared properly. If you wanted to share those specifics, please feel free to contact me at ron.sunde@marriott.com or by phone at 248-373-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. It truly does help us improve our overall operation.

Sincerely,

Ron Sunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Another fairly middle of the road, business hotel. Nice staff, but decor and food are just OK, which is pretty much what you should expect for what is primarily a business hotel. This last sentence is just to make up the 200 characters!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m disappointed to hear that your experience was lack luster at best. There are changes in the works that will definitely add to the experience at Courtyard and will make the experience much more than the typical business hotel.

If you wish to share any suggestions or other specific feedback, please feel free to reach out to me directly at ron.sunde@marriott.com or by phone at 248-373-4100.

Thank you,

Ron Sunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Address: 2550 Aimee Lane, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Courtyard Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Courtyard
Auburn Hills Marriott
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.