We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a team block” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Ann Arbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Ann Arbor to your Saves list
Courtyard Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3205 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a team block”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Everyone in our block was very pleased with their room. As a traveling sports team, this was by far the most hospitable hotel we encountered this season.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback from your team's stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor. We truly enjoyed having your team with us and look forward to having you back with us for future trips! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    66
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
16
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I arrived at an easy to find, convenient location in a very nice part of town. The reception was very polite, the room was spotless, well kept and up-to-date as was the rest of the hotel. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. Exceptional value for money by comparison.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property and share your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional experiences and look forward to providing you with the same during your future trips to the Ann Arbor area! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We reserved a block of rooms here for our May wedding, and we were very happy. All of our guests were happy with the rooms. I know some of the kids in our party really enjoyed the pool. I also think the rate is a good value for this part of Ann Arbor. I would recommend this hotel for others!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences from your recent group's stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor! We were delighted to have you and your guest's with us during your special weekend. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again for future events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We reserved a block of rooms here for our Memorial Day weekend wedding, and we were happy with how the staff kept in touch with us. We had ready access to who had reservations so we could prep our welcome bags. Everyone had nice things to say about the rooms and the experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your special event! We are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed the experience and appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We wish you the best of luck in your many years together and look forward to assisting you with any of your hotel needs in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is located perfectly for a business trip to Ann Arbor. It has a very nice layout, respectable fitness center, clean rooms, and pleasant service. Towels are nice. Books in lobby are interesting. Good wine selection. A reliable place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our library of books in the lobby and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again for your future trips to Ann Arbor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for two nights and host a seminar in one of the meeting rooms. The hotel staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Everything was very clean and we all enjoyed the facility. The lobby is large with a very relaxed lounge area where several people were working on laptops with individual power outlets. The snack/bar area was also very convenience and the breakfast food was delicious. I look forward to coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Always remember to request a room away from the elevators and the ice machine for a truly quiet nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor! We strive to provide the best customer experience and from your comments it seems as we did just that. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you return for future events.Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I traveled to Michigan about a month ago in order to attend a conference. I stayed at this hotel for two nights, mostly after 5pm. The lobby is a quite place and totally comfortable if you want to stay up late and work, especially after 11pm. Besides the lobby, there were a couple of things that I really liked about my stay:

- The bathroom was really good for the price that I paid
- The room temperature was amazing, totally in my comfort zone
- I had a good sleeping experience as the bed was comfortable and well-suited to my height (I'm a bit tall and sometimes have problems while sleeping in beds other than mine)

There is one negative point about the hotel which is its restaurant, which closes early in the night. However, the hotel is in walking distance from a branch of Buffalo Wild Chicken, so if you are okay with walking for about 5mins to get food, it shouldn't be a problem.

Another thing that I should mention here is that the staff were kind and helpful. I didn't faced any problems during my stay and I was happy when I was leaving the hotel.

Room Tip: In case you have the option to choose your room, I suggest trying rooms on the last floors as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your feedback and share a review of your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor as well as for sharing the photos of your room views! We truly appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to have you return on your next trip to Ann Arbor. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ann Arbor

Address: 3205 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#12 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully designed and smoke-free, the Courtyard Ann Arbor hotel impresses savvy business travelers with its innovative facilities and delights leisure travelers with its superior amenities. As one of the preferred University of Michigan hotels, the Courtyard Ann Arbor is conveniently located near research parks and the University of Michigan's campus, hospitals and medical centers. Now serving Starbucks coffee in the NEW Bistro Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Courtyard
Ann Arbor Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Ann Arbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.