We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Ann Arbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Ann Arbor to your Saves list
Courtyard Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3205 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Battle Creek
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Nice hotel, staff was nice, rooms clean, a little dated. Very spacious! Nice T.V. Stayed for a surgery at U of M, good location easy to find, free parking. Lobby and general ares very nice.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    75
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
47
17
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is my second stay here. I like the warm decor of this hotel with its tan and red color scheme and the reception area is very spacious and bright. My room on this occasion (236) was very nice except the bath had ink like staining and would have liked seperate switches for the light and bathroom as the fan was quite noisy!
Staff are pleasant and attentive. I would definately stay here again - good hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Clean, and simple. Loved this hotel for our quick one night stay. 45 Minutes from Downtown Detroit. Close to University of Michigan Campus so plenty places to eat and places to see around the hotel. Mall is right across the street. Right of the freeway. Room was decorative very new and nice, and was clean. Didn't use the pool but noticed that it is handicapped accessible with a lift swing. Also the lobby is awesome and there is a cute "bistro" there. Which i thought would be awesome for those needing that. If we ever come back to the area we will stay here again. Room are very up - to - date which was a plus! Almost forgot - LOVED the matress, so comfy I wanted to take it home!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My family had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Courtyard. Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke but after we called down to the front desk they promptly changed our room. The second room was clean, did not smell of smoke and laid out better than the first room. The staff was very helpful and polite. There were not a lot of activities for children but my kids loved swimming in the pool. I do not recommend the Cafe in the hotel. Our breakfast was pricy and the food was not very good. Grab a complimentary coffee and go out to eat. The location was perfect for me. The hotel was easy to get to with a mall, gas, restaurants, and thruway close by.

Room Tip: we had a room on the third floor that was quiet and the sleeping area was separate from desk/pull ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My mother and I visited to look at the University of Michigan. The location was fantastic (only a short, 3-minute drive to central campus), and was fantastic for the price. Be sure to call for a reservation and tell them you're either a student, or visiting campus, and they'll give you a discount. The rooms are very clean, as you'd expect at any Marriott. Nothing special, but again, probably the nicest hotel you'll find to stay in its vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Just recently returned from Ann Arbor for my niece's graduation from U of Mich. When making our travel plans I can't say I was especially excited at staying at "another" cookie cutter Courtyard Marriott, but chose it because the rest of the family was staying there. Well, what a VERY pleasant surprise when we arrived! This hotel was beautiful and our stay was fantastic!

Apparently undergoing major recent renovations the hotel was just perfect! The hotel lobby was bright, cheerful and spacious. There were numerous seating areas just off the main lobby offering a semi private space for small groups of guests to gather and hang out. Though our group was constantly on the run we saw many groups of people taking advantage of these seating areas to grab a bite and visit, either in front of the large screen TV , a beautiful fireplace, or in the open cafe. Our check in was a little slow since there was just one young lady working the front desk...but her bright smile and welcoming demeanor made up for the extra few minutes we had to wait,

The guest rooms were spacious, clean and inviting. The color palette of the hotel was yellow and rust and beautifully coordinated. It had a very crisp, modern flair. Each room had free WiFi, flat screen TV, refrigerator, and nice, thick towels. Looking out our window I could see a beautiful garden courtyard and an indoor built in pool just across the way. We were too busy to partake in either. My mother had a handicapped accessible room on the first floor and I was also impressed that there were numerous handbars and a shower seat in the bathroom for her safety. (would have been helpful if the hotel had a wheelchair available for guests, as the walk to the guest rooms can be a long one for the elderly)

The hotel is located in a business park about 2.5- 3 miles from the U. of Mich. campus. It is a pretty straight shot to campus. I am happy to highly recommend this hotel to you. You'll love it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Typical updated courtyard with free wifi. Updated rooms with new tv's. Clean and good location. New cafe service for am is slow, get your breakfast from somewhere else if you ar short on time.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ann Arbor

Address: 3205 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#11 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully designed and smoke-free, the Courtyard Ann Arbor hotel impresses savvy business travelers with its innovative facilities and delights leisure travelers with its superior amenities. As one of the preferred University of Michigan hotels, the Courtyard Ann Arbor is conveniently located near research parks and the University of Michigan's campus, hospitals and medical centers. Now serving Starbucks coffee in the NEW Bistro Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Courtyard
Ann Arbor Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Ann Arbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.