We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Briarwood Circle, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pleased with room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

It has been a long time since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn so I was pleasantly surprised with executive king room. It was nicely furnished, clean and modern. I liked the hardwood laminate flooring and the lack of shabby carpets which in some hotels never seem clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable and functional. The in-room air conditioner clicked on and off all night but I managed to sleep through it. The halls however smelled funky. The workout room had second class equipment but was functional. Why is it the workout rooms next to the pool are kept at the same temperature and humidity as the pool room? Please cool it down so a reasonable workout is possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
22
13
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The most positive side of this hotel is an excellent location, right across from a mall and convenient to everything in Ann Arbor. Check in was efficient but not terribly warm. The rooms are nice, comfortable bed and very clean. The hotel has a pool and guests can use the exercise facility in the hotel next door. The breakfast was lacking in healthy options, a lot of donuts and cinammon buns which I would never eat, but the eggs and sausage were decent enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel is a nice location for a family looking for a nice indoor pool, continental breakfast included, wireless internet and it proximity to a nice mall with a Michigan Den store, an Apple store and a California Pizza restaurant. It is also close to the University of Michigan. Our bathroom had a nice tile floor and granite countertops. The king bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

It would be hard to find some place else of more value. Free parking, free wireless internet, and free breakfast. There is even a daily late afternoon reception that provides snacks. My room was large (free upgrade). I don't know what else I could ask for. In addition, the staff was friendly and I even received a warm greeting from the maintenance staff! Hot water was always available and everything appeared clean and new. You can even walk to the shopping mall which is across the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarcreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This place looks nice on the surface and may suit many with it's location in a nice area.You can walk to shopping and eating places. Try the Macaroni Grill. Our room did not have a fridge and the bathroom was smaller. The bed mattresses need to be replaced. The breakfast area is nice, but the accessaries seemed cheap. I found the spoons so flimsy I could barely eat my oatmeal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear EatYourVeggies,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as our service. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not 100% satisfied with the room accommodations and amenities. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Friendly and efficient staff. Room was clean and spacious. Ample free breakfast with automatic pancake maker, biscuits, eggs and sausage. Good coffee and wide juice variety. Hot tub and pool. Fitness center access at adjacent hotel. I stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have stayed at this property many times and are never disappointed. It's location is excellent, near a mall and close to campus. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean and breakfast is good. For graduation weekend it was excellent and they even handed out rain ponchos for the impending weather. There were shuttles to and from the stadium as well. They even have a nice little collation in the later afternoon on weekdays.
We requested a refrigerator and an extra cot for our last stay and it was already in our room when we checked in.
In short, they aim to please.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor

Address: 600 Briarwood Circle, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two miles South of the University of Michigan, near I-94, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor offers a convenient location for Ann Arbor's visitors. Whether visiting Ann Arbor's growing campus or city center, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor is only 5 minutes away from most destinations including athletic and performing arts venues. We are located next door to a major regional shopping mall and an easy 22 mile drive West from the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Ann Arbor, MI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.