We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3285 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1 night visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have experienced much better hotels and Inns quality with this amount of money! I was a little disappointed when I opened the room's door and I thought that I would get a better room with $98 for a night!

Room Tip: Parking lot has view into the rooms which are on parking lot side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
40
28
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Ever had a room where the ac was so faulty that the room was both cold and damp? Our sheets were damp, the entire room was damp...and no, the front desk couldn't do a thing about it. The trip was in July 2013, and I only now have recovered enough to write about it. We were in Ann Arbor for the annual huge craft fair and after standing outside in horrid heat, the last thing we wanted was this wet, noisy and unevenly cold hotel room! Awful is the nicest thing we could say.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is fairly convenient and reasonably priced. It's in an area with a number of moderate hotels, so if you are a Marriott person and don't need the next-step-up Courtyard, this is a serviceable property. The staff is the highlight; they were consistently good in handling a group reservation efficiently and very friendly. The HVAC is noisy if you are a light sleeper; I never really could get the room to a cooler temperature. But have stayed there several times when the point is just mainly to have somewhere to sleep while busy most of the time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Clean. Good basic breakfast. Excellent coffee. Towels too thin. Shower very good. People are great and efficient. Small gym but very good equipment. Pool very nice. Close to campus.

Excellent for the price. Needs some hall way refurbishing.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

i am normally tend to stay at higher end hotels, but it was a home football weekend in ann arbor and booking several months in advance did not leave me with many choices. i luckily found this hotel that had two rooms for my group. it was nicely maintained and clean - two important things i look for in any hotel. and the breakfast was fantastic - i love a good self service waffle machine. the staff was very warm and welcoming. but i quickly realized why it was a budget hotel - the beds were just average. the sink was also not in the bathroom but in the main part of the room. i guess that is good for a group when you have one person spending way too much time on the toilet, but just a little odd. and the towels were just very average quality

would i stay here again if in ann arbor? yes. and that right there sums up my stay. it didnt blow my socks off, but it didnt have any major deficiencies.

Room Tip: i had a room on the third floor on the back of the building (the even rooms are on the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The pros: Price, very nice desk staff, whirlpool, ok breakfast

The cons: Sink in room, thin towels, cold eggs, same breakfast (scrambled eggs & pork sausage)both weekend days. We were out from 9:30 - 2:00, but our room was not serviced. And noise. This inn is apparently popular with travelling HS sports teams, meaning that we were subjected to the sounds of hallway hockey for 2 consecutive nights. Despite repeated requests to stop, the kids just moved from one floor to the next, where they could still be heard due to the thin walls. Where were the parents? Partying in the lobby, right above our room and taking drunken smoke breaks outside the main entrance - underneath our room. If you are sensitive to smoke or noise - avoid room 215. Management did move us (to a room on the 4th floor where the noisy fan cycled on and off all night), but it already was late at night, and we would rather have been asleep. Disclosure: no comp, but after we complained again in the morning, they gave us 1000 pts (1/6 of a night in the lowest quality Marriott hotel) on our Marriott Rewards account.

Bottom line: Stay here if price is your major determinant, but if you can spring for a few more bucks - move on.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms overlooking the main entrance, esp 215.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We often do house sports teams and they can be a little noisy at times. We hope that service wise we did our best to take care of you while you were there. We hope if you return sometime in the future, you will give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not impressed at all. Bathrooms were gross and old and sheets smelled. Overall, terribly disappointed. While service was good the facility is just old and not kept very well. Certainly not the type of hotel the Brand is advertising. I hope that this hotel is updated very soon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your response. I am happy to let you know that we are expecting a renovation in Feb of 2014 .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 3285 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated in 2015 the Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn has stylish designed rooms and lobby. Located conveniently 2 miles away from the University of Michigan. Briarwood Mall is only a short walk away with many shops and dining choices! Come visit our hotel and #stayamazing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Fairfield Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.