We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room desk above average” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #10 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
clearwater, United States
1 review
“Room desk above average”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room had a unique desk area that was better than average. Beds and linens were very nice as well. Lobby staff went out of their way to express their appreciation for staying at the property. It's located close to the University of Michigan and shopping. It's also in a nice area for walking/running.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    79
    46
    17
    7
See reviews for
79
27
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marcellus, Michigan
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff, and good location next to freeway, U of M campus, and shopping mall. Breakfast was good and Lucy was really nice and she made my day. Asher was super helpful making copies for my meeting the next day. The service will bring me back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I love seeing my associates names in reviews! Thank you! Asher and Lucie are genuine people who like to serve and I couldn't be happier that we are all on the same team. I am glad to hear that you will be back to visit, I will certainly let them both know that!

Have a great day,

Michelle McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Only reason for poor sleep review is because of a very noisy wedding party at night. But front desk tried to help and gave us one night's credit. Otherwise hotel is perfect, and breakfast is good. Try the Seoul Garden Korean restaurant nearby!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

clean rooms, staff attentive, TV did not work, did not get the 100% guarantee, breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit and nice assortment, staff on site very good. i would give them another visit. i did not use any of the other amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent a long weekend at the hotel while visiting our son at U of Michigan. The wall coverings in the hall and our room seemed rather dingy. They were not up to usual Hampton Inn standards. Furnishings in the room were fine. The bathroom was rather small. I reported our toilet to the front desk, as it kept flushing spontaneously when no one was in the bathroom. The staff members were unusually friendly and helpful. They were actually going up and down the halls cleaning woodwork with bleach when we arrived. Still, they can't make up for the fact that the place needs updating. The location is terrific. The hotel is very easy to find from the airport, and is a straight shot from the Michigan football stadium. Couldn't be easier.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I have great news to report .... we are getting ready to do some updates and renovations! Put that together with how hard the staff works to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and I sure hope that you found your hotel of choice in Ann Arbor. Please let us know when you are coming back into town and we can let you know more about our renovations!

Thank you,

Michelle McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I thought the actual building was a little old - had a few problems with my door even. The check-in person was awesome though. Excellent customer service. Right next to Applebee's so that was nice too. Close to the North campus of U Mich.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a very well run hotel in a great location. It's a little pricey on football weekends, but they all are in Ann Arbor. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is excellent. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#10 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.