We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LAST MINUTE DEALS!
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
DeWitt, United States
2 reviews
“hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

clean rooms, staff attentive, TV did not work, did not get the 100% guarantee, breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit and nice assortment, staff on site very good. i would give them another visit. i did not use any of the other amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent a long weekend at the hotel while visiting our son at U of Michigan. The wall coverings in the hall and our room seemed rather dingy. They were not up to usual Hampton Inn standards. Furnishings in the room were fine. The bathroom was rather small. I reported our toilet to the front desk, as it kept flushing spontaneously when no one was in the bathroom. The staff members were unusually friendly and helpful. They were actually going up and down the halls cleaning woodwork with bleach when we arrived. Still, they can't make up for the fact that the place needs updating. The location is terrific. The hotel is very easy to find from the airport, and is a straight shot from the Michigan football stadium. Couldn't be easier.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sleepless55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I have great news to report .... we are getting ready to do some updates and renovations! Put that together with how hard the staff works to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and I sure hope that you found your hotel of choice in Ann Arbor. Please let us know when you are coming back into town and we can let you know more about our renovations!

Thank you,

Michelle McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I thought the actual building was a little old - had a few problems with my door even. The check-in person was awesome though. Excellent customer service. Right next to Applebee's so that was nice too. Close to the North campus of U Mich.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindyCityFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a very well run hotel in a great location. It's a little pricey on football weekends, but they all are in Ann Arbor. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is excellent. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle creek, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

the room was nice and clean. The ac was on so the room was not hot like the out doors. bathroom was clean no mold or mildew. bed had clean linen. got in late no problems checking in. over all can't complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
519 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here this week while in town for business. I am a HHonors member, so usually Hamptons have the best price for short visits. This hotel is just fine and dandy, the staff was exceptionally nice, and the room was clean and neat.

I arrived late after a dinner downtown, and at 11:30pm the front desk lady was as cheerful as ever. My room was standard, could use a few more outlets, but had a little frig and microwave in the corner if needed. Comfy and clean beds, enough room for me and my suitcase, so just what I need for travel.

I didn't use the fitness room, but saw that it was small and "adequate" with a few machines and such. They have a pool with an outdoor portion too, for those who like to swim.

Very convenient location, close to the highway and some dining options, and less than 5 minutes drive to downtown AA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights while moving our daughter into her dorm at U of M. We found the location to be perfect. It's a very short drive to campus as well as having several dining options very close as well as a mall. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. One downside is that you have to pass the hotel's laundry facility on your way to the elevator. It is a busy location with staff coming and going and it smells like a laundry room. I highly recommend requesting a room on floors 2 and up. Due to location and value, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 32 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing