We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Battle creek, United States
1 review
“nice clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

the room was nice and clean. The ac was on so the room was not hot like the out doors. bathroom was clean no mold or mildew. bed had clean linen. got in late no problems checking in. over all can't complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    109
    53
    20
    7
See reviews for
106
39
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here this week while in town for business. I am a HHonors member, so usually Hamptons have the best price for short visits. This hotel is just fine and dandy, the staff was exceptionally nice, and the room was clean and neat.

I arrived late after a dinner downtown, and at 11:30pm the front desk lady was as cheerful as ever. My room was standard, could use a few more outlets, but had a little frig and microwave in the corner if needed. Comfy and clean beds, enough room for me and my suitcase, so just what I need for travel.

I didn't use the fitness room, but saw that it was small and "adequate" with a few machines and such. They have a pool with an outdoor portion too, for those who like to swim.

Very convenient location, close to the highway and some dining options, and less than 5 minutes drive to downtown AA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights while moving our daughter into her dorm at U of M. We found the location to be perfect. It's a very short drive to campus as well as having several dining options very close as well as a mall. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. One downside is that you have to pass the hotel's laundry facility on your way to the elevator. It is a busy location with staff coming and going and it smells like a laundry room. I highly recommend requesting a room on floors 2 and up. Due to location and value, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great experience at this hotel. The staff was really friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and decent. (I was able to check-in early, a huge plus) I loved the free coffee, water and tea 24/7. (And the evening cookies!) Location was not ideal if you did not have a vehicle. But it is in a nice business complex area and the mall is very short drive away. Shout out to the front desk guy who let me use the staff mircowave! You saved my life!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

As far as accommodations go, this place was everything you'd expect from a Hampton. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was sufficient, but the sincere service by the staff puts this place over the top. The personal note I received from Monequa expressing her heartfelt condolences during my family's time of need is unlike any gesture I've ever seen put forward by a hotel staff member. Thanks to her and everyone else on staff, this will be my hotel of choice if I ever find myself in Ann Arbor again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments concerning the staff. You can't really teach sincerity, so I am super proud to have real genuine people as part of my team who think about others effortlessly. Mo is certainly a shining star! We look forward to you visiting again in the future.

Thank you,

Michelle McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

When you get down to it, Hampton Inn's are all pretty much the same. Good reliable joint to rest your head. But the service at this hotel is fantastic. Shontequa H in particular was very helpful. Even saved me a cookie at the end of a long day. I highly reccommend the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor South.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were bringing a child to U of M and staying for a football game. The hotel is close by and there was a shuttle available to the game. Parking is so expensive and difficult to find....be able to leave our car at the hotel was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#8 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.