We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Amazon.com Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Beautiful Hotel with Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I booked a block of rooms at this hotel for a few nights for our wedding party and out of town guests, as well as suites for ourselves and parents. We had plenty of room in our suite and were very comfortable. The facilities are gorgeous and proved to be a great setting for our "getting ready" photos on the day of the wedding - the french doors in the suites are a great touch! There are some nice gardens and comfy seating in the common areas also.
The staff were especially friendly and helpful, and they went above and beyond with some special requests and last minute changes we had. Even in the early stages of the booking process, they were responsive and helpful. Overall, it was a great experience, and we are very happy that we chose this hotel for our wedding weekend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Julie, we are so happy you chose the Regent for your out of town wedding guests. It was our pleasure to host everyone, including yourself & parents. Anytime we can be of service to you or your family, just let us know. Thanks for the great review too! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    134
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
204
74
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a very comfortable and clean hotel with very friendly staff. The pool and hot tub area are warm and inviting although the flooring is so slick it wouldn't surprise me if a couple of folks haven't slipped and broken an arm or leg.

The breakfast area needs a remodel as the food area is tiny and cramped. Scrambled eggs were tasteless and obviously made from powdered eggs. The sausage links were juicy, thick and had a nice pepper kick. Hash brown potatoes had a nice flavor but were not crisp.

The second floor has a nice recreation space with pool table, foosball etc.

There us a lot of construction on the main road so delays going south are common.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks for the review. We love to travel as well. We're happy you chose to stay with us - and for your honesty about where we can improve. I'll make sure the right people see your comments and suggestions. We're counting down the days until the construction is over, trust me. You're right in that it can cause delays going south. Only temporary though! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here twice for medical - mostly DH while I in hospital. Very clean, quiet,calming environment, especially nice for those who are going back and forth to hospital. Rooms with mini fridge, microwave, comfortable beds, roomy baths. Close to hospital and Dominos Farms (20 min max in heavy trafic). Good hearty breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.
Indoor pool is nice - we barely used it since it closed at 10pm. Would like to see it open til 11pm. Beautiful garden and gaazebo for some quiet time (closes at 10pm too).
Most smokers are by the front door which makes for an unfortunate first impression/welcome (wish all properties were non smoking!).
Take time to look at the beautiful international photos on the hallway walls. very nice.
Would recommend this place and would stay again.

Room Tip: You may wish to request a room that looks to courtyard instead of parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the kind (and thorough!) review, Melanie. I hope everything is OK related with the hospital visits. I apologize for the smokers at the front entrance. Every hotel in the state of Michigan must be non-smoking inside of the property, but people are still free to smoke outside. I will make sure our General Manager is aware your thoughts on this and the closing time of the pool. I'm glad you took time to check out the hallway photographs, they're gorgeous aren't they? Thank you for your business. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Easy to get to, wonderfully nice staff, and nice new rooms. I checked reviews here before booking and they are spot on - a great place to stay with easy access to restaurants, the campus, and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Diane, thank you for your review! As well as for checking our TripAdvisor page prior to staying. We hope you'll stay again when visiting Ann Arbor! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Every time I travel to Ann Arbor (I'm originally from A2!) I should remember to stay here! The rooms are clean and updated, the bathrooms are spacious. I enjoyed the he staff is quite pleasant, and always ready to help an old- timer like myself find my way around again. I especially enjoy that they know the ins and outs of construction traffic, ha!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Bella, thanks for your business! We're always happy to help you in anyway possible, especially with tips on how to navigate the construction out front. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Was planning a business/pleasure trip to Ann Arbor, had no clue where to stay, and consulted Tripadvisor for a hotel recommendation. Based on the positive reviews, I booked a room at the Regent, and could not have been more satisfied. The staff was always cheerful and solicitous. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The courtyard was beautifully landscaped, and was an ideal spot to sip coffee, read, or just reflect. There was plenty of free parking, and the hotel was an easy drive to Ann Arbor, Ypsilanti, and within 30 minutes of Detroit Metro Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Rick, thanks for consulting TripAdvisor before booking your hotel room! The staff is always so cheerful because we pass by the garden area all day. It's true! Although we don't get to sip coffee and read like our guests do. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I've actually never written a review on this site before, but my stay here was so nice that I really wanted to give them a write up. (I almost hesitated, because part of me wishes that this place remain a well-kept secret for those of us in the know, but I guess that would be a bit unfair.) I travel relatively often, and this hotel was one of the nicest I've ever stayed at. It's a small hotel -- only two stories -- so it's a really low-key place without hordes of convention-goers clogging the common areas; coming back here after a long day was genuinely relaxing. The property is very pretty; my room faced a lovely fountain with a seating area. I stayed on the second floor, and really liked the way it was laid out, with a lounge area and pool table in the center of the floor. They also had two vending machines with a really good selection of drinks -- very important for those of us who need our diet cola fix! The entire hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I found the beds quite comfortable, although I guess if I had one criticism, I would say that the pillows could have been a bit larger.

Because I had a change in plans, I tried to extend my stay one night, but unfortunately they were booked, so I had to stay in a different hotel for one night. What a contrast! The second hotel, which was part of a large chain, was a huge noisy scene, almost like Grand Central Terminal at rush hour (and I live in NYC, so I know). It seemed really airless and impersonal, and had an unpleasant pre-fab feel, not to mention that you had to walk forever just to get to the elevators. That night made me appreciate the Regent all the more. I'll definitely be staying here next time I come to Ann Arbor.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the second floor with a view of the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik V, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Laura...wow! What a review! Thanks for giving our future potential guests a sneak peak into an overnight stay at the Regent. We're really sorry we couldn't extend your stay for that other night. Be assured however that we did try our best though! Hope to see you again, Laura; take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
3.6 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#8 of 31 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Dahlmann Campus Inn
Dahlmann Campus Inn
#14 of 31 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.