We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice for ann arbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“great choice for ann arbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

great choice when visiting ann arbor. everything was first rate...clean, updated rooms and common areas. would not hesitate choosing this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AARmanager, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Regent. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    107
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
154
62
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The hotel was clean and the room appears to have been recently updated with new bathroom, including jet tub. Location was very convenient to highway and downtown Ann Arbor. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AARmanager, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the All-new Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites! Yes, all of the rooms have been recently renovated, along with the entire property and all amenities. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our King Garden Room with the jet tub. Our staff takes great pride in what they do, and we believe this is reflected in their guest service and interactions. We thank you for your business and look forward to hosting you when your travels bring you to Ann Arbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean, staff helpful, sufficient breakfast. Great amenities and convenient to many local attractions. Would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to you staying with us again.

DeWayne Grann
General Manager
Ann Arbor Regent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Overall this was a very nice hotel. Breakfast was sufficient and we especially enjoyed the garden area. The room was clean and bed comfortable. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Lovely garden area, rooms quieter away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AARmanager, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regent. The Courtyard has become a guest favorite and we are glad you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
my
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I was really excited to stay at the newly renovated Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, but for reasons beyond my control, I had to try and cancel my trip. I found their cancellation policy to be incredibly frustrating: they will not give any refund whatsoever within 14 days of reservation. I visited Michigan recently and the other hotels only had the standard 24 hour policy. I understand if they kept a certain minimal deposit, but this is just excessive. Almost all of the on-campus (read: more desirable) hotels maintain extensive wait-lists on football weekends so that people who really would love to and are able to be there can sometimes get that opportunity. Unfortunately, the Regent Hotel & Suites doesn't do that. Regardless of how wonderful the hotel may be, I definitely won't be staying here again nor would I recommend it to anyone else as life can be unpredictable and I can't afford to waste over $300 for a reservation I can't keep.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AARmanager, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. To clarify our cancellation policy… We do offer a 24 hour cancellation policy throughout the year with the exception of special event dates. With such high demand during special event dates, we need to increase our cancellation policy to 14 days. This ensures guests are not making multiple reservations they don’t intend utilizing. This policy is thoroughly explained while the reservations are being made. If a reservation is made, the reservation policies have been agreed upon. Should the guest have a change of plans later on, they have up until two weeks prior to arrival to call and cancel their reservation in order to receive a 90% refund on their reservation. When cancellations are requested within the 2 week time frame, we do our best to work with each guest on a case by case basis to come to an agreeable arrangement based on the circumstances.
We apologize that you were not able to visit Ann Arbor but we would be happy to provide you a complimentary upgrade if you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

A neat and well maintained property, quiet room tastefully furnished, everything working and in good repair. Spotlessly clean, great bed and pillows with opening windows. Polite and helpful staff. Tasty hot breakfast and free WiFi included, pool, hot tub, gym. Sets the standard for a great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AARmanager, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
It is so nice when a guest takes the time to share with others the many details they appreciated while staying with us. These are the details we pride ourselves on at the Regent, and certainly do set our standards high. We thank you for your feedback and your business, and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed here in August because we had to move our daughter out of her old apartment and put here stuff in storage until she was able to move into her new apartment. It was very difficult to find a reservation anywhere in Ann Arbor during this time. It turned out that we were very lucky to get a reservation at the Regent Hotel and Suites.

We had a suite. It was perfect. The hotel is very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great. The hotel was perfect for our needs and a very good value.

You must have a car to get to the U Mich Campus and get around. It is not on the campus. If you are planning on walking all over Ann Arbor, this is not the ideal place to stay. It is a great place if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AARmanager, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Regent. We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs, that your stay was comfortable, room and amenities clean, staff was helpful, and you felt our hotel was a good value. These are top priorities for all the Dahlmann Hotels and we will continue to strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Should you decide you’d like to stay in the downtown area, we invite you to try one of our sister hotels, The Campus Inn or The Bell Tower Hotel—both located in the heart of downtown Ann Arbor, and on University of Michigan’s campus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TravelClick so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.