We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Ann Arbor North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Ann Arbor North to your Saves list
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Green Court, Ann Arbor, MI 48105 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not the best value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for a night and expected it to be a very comfortable stay. However it did't turn out as I expected. Even though the rooms are comfortable I didn't get a good sleep as the heater sound was too loud. I had to wake up few times to reduce the noise but I couldn't. The bed was okay and the noise made my sleep go bad further.

But the good thing is the hotel offers a good breakfast and round the clock coffee. It provides good evening snacks as well. I truly feel for the money we pay Hotel can offer more value. I enjoyed staying at Courtyard and prefer that better.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanWilkins, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I can imagine how frustrating it was to listen to a loud heating unit all night and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our goal is to provide every guest with a problem free stay. I will share this information with the staff so that we can improve and better serve our guests in the future. We truly hope you will choose to stay with us again so that we are able to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if I can be of further assistance at ryan.wilkins@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corydon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We have stayed here several times with our adult daughters. Very nice accommodations with the 2 bedroom suites, plenty of room. Nice to be able to get take out and come back and have such a nice room to eat in, as the kitchen is well stocked and comfortable. The hotel is extremely clean and the majority of the staff are very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanWilkins, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor North! I am so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our clean and spacious suites. I hope you will choose us again the next time you travel to in Ann Arbor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our two young kids as we visited family before the Christmas holiday. We were very pleased with the room and cleanliness of the hotel. The room was well laid out and very clean. Housekeeping was very friendly and did a great job.
We thought the layout was great for families with kids. There was a separate shower from the sink, which made getting ready much easier. The kitchen was large and very clean. The furnishings were modern and in greg shape. The hotel seemed new and well cared for.
We did use the pool. It was a nice size and had a jacuzzi as well. We will definitely stay here again when we visit family.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanWilkins, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property! We are so glad you were able to enjoy our fantastic suites. We hope to serve you again when you return to the Ann Arbor area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night and was very surprised when I walked into the room. It featured a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom/ bathroom. Very spacious and extremely clean. Room smelled great. The hotel is obviously new and staff greeted me in the hall. Great location near campus and tons of restaurants, coffee places, shopping (only 3 miles to Zingerman's!!) Nice breakfast selection. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanWilkins, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor North! I am so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our large suites. I hope you will choose us again the next time your travel plans find you in Ann Arbor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed two nites at this property. Was really clean and well appointed. Free wifi and easy access.
Nice large walk-in showers which makes it so easy in and out. Breakfast was a well rounded with rice and seasonings and sauces. As well as, the usual scrambled eggs, fruit, egg muffins, hash brown potatoes, cereal. All this on real china and no plastic utensils . Only the second hotel that had real plates and silver we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanWilkins, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased that we met your needs while you were in Ann Arbor. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in Ann Arbor!

Best Regards,

Ryan Wilkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were there for the UM/Indiana game....and have a handicapped person we care for...and her aunt...to care for her while we went to the game at the Big House....We were disappointed...only 1 bathroom...that could only be accessed through the main bedroom....Small living area....to move someone in a wheelchair....But...a nice hotel...employees..were friendly and nice...

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanWilkins, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again the next time you return to Ann Arbor.

Best Regards,

Ryan Wilkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

First and foremost there are two Residence Inns. This is North. I stayed here because of the proximity to the U of Michigan Medical Center Campus. It was seven minutes door to door which was outstanding! In addition Freeway access was less than a minute and food services were walkable. Room was clean, modern and resembled a hip studio in the big city. Staff was polite, friendly and eager to please. Definitely would recommend this property and will stay here again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanWilkins, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased that we met your needs while you were in Ann Arbor. I agree that the location is great and such a convenient drive to so many Ann Arbor destinations. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in Ann Arbor!

Best Regards,

Ryan Wilkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Ann Arbor North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ann Arbor North

Address: 3535 Green Court, Ann Arbor, MI 48105 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor)
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#12 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Inn Ann Arbor North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor North Whether you are with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Complimentary grocery delivery service to fill your refrigerator and satisfy cravings. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it is essential. At Residence Inn, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Ann Arbor North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Hawthorn Suites Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Ann Arbor North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.