We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weber's

Save Saved
You added Weber's to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Weber's
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Jackson Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

My girlfriend and I had a 2 day mini vacation in Ann Arbor, and we stayed here. The rooms were very nice and updated. A standard room has a king size bed and a big flat screen TV. Nice woodwork and modern decorations makes the rooms feel cozy. The indoor pool is awesome with several spiral staircases going from individual rooms down to the pool area. The hotel was actually a restaurant first, and they still have amazing food like premium steaks and lobster. Live music is played in the bar almost every night. A fitness room with lots of equipment.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
53
36
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay at Weber's. The rooms are always squeaky clean and are tastefully decorated. We had a poolside room that had a spiral staircase going right down to the atrium with the pool, sauna, and hot tub. The food in the restaurant is great (but I would NOT recommend going to their newer "club"-like restaurant - the service was horribly slow and inattentive - total opposite of the main restaurant where they were always awesome). Ohhh, and the Weber's Inn Sunday brunch....do NOT miss that for sure, if you're there for it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We wanted to stay in this part of Ann Arbor because it's close to where my daughter is living. We had two choices: Weber's and the Best Western. Because of the reviews we picked Weber's, but we while there we looked at the Best Western (across the street) and switched. So here's the scoop:

Weber's put us in a very small room (all they had left) which while nicely decorated was still quite cramped, for $119/night. The air conditioner had a stuck thermostat so we mostly used it in fan mode, but it was way too big for such a small room. Also the bed had an enormous winter weight comforter (ridiculous in the middle of summer) and all they could find by way of lighter blankets was essentially a bed spread. No breakfast. The pool and hot tub were great (and empty most of the time), service was good.

When we switched to the Best Western, we found the common areas excellent, the room full size (with a king bed), the air conditioning worked well (set to the actual temperature you want) and they were able to give us real blankets to replace the usual ridiculous comforter. The included continental breakfast was fine. All that for $82/night. Service was good also.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

We were so excited to arrive at this hotel and its nice-looking rooms. And for the most part it delivered. The front desk person was really nice and helpful; the carpeting and rooms were very clean and comfortable. And the swimming pool is a lovely setting.

Two problems - one minor, one huge - though. The minor problem was that there are two doors to enter the hotel, and one of them is automatic and the other isn't. So it was impossible to roll in my luggage trolley without someone's help holding the door open. And this had to be my wife, because no one from the hotel noticed or offered.

The Major Problem, however, would be a deal-breaker for me: the air conditioning was set to either a timer or thermostat that was not controlled in the room. What this meant was that it worked to keep the room comfortable, but then with a clunky sound (loud enough to wake a person) it then shut off for a LONG TIME, with nothing that we could do. And it got hot FAST in the room; finally we ended up foregoing the a/c for the fan mode, which did not cool the room but at least kept the air circulating.

I suspect that the hotel is trying to save $$ by regulating the coolness of the rooms. Not very friendly when people are in those rooms, trying to get a good night's sleep (which we did not get).

The hotel offered NOTHING. We paid to stay there and barely slept.

NOT RECOMMENDED. Possibly same problem could occur in the winter, since the same unit also apparently controls the heat.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

I stay at this hotel on an annual basis for work. Each year, I am always impressed about how the hotel keeps its rooms updated with nice furniture, a great bed and a high quality television. This year, I did have a problem with the Air Conditioner, but the Hotel tried to fix it within hours, and when it was unable to make it perfect, offered to move me into a new room. I appreciated the attention.

The location is kinda far from town, but does have easy on and off from I-94. When I come here, it is usually for an on-site conference, so the location has never bothered me too much.

Parking is spread out. You'll always have a space, but if you arrive late, you'll walk a little bit.

The check in is very professional The lobby is small but accommodating. There is a computer lab located right off the lobby that has bailed me out several times in the past. The computers and printers are a bit old, but they're free, and they'll let you hook up your own laptop to the printers.

I've always enjoyed the restaurant and bar. The bar has a lounge type atmosphere which is great for relaxing with friends or colleagues. The food is good, too - even the food brought in for catered events is pretty good.

I always look forward to my stay at Weber's.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

We'd definitely stay here again. Only a $15 cab ride to downtown Ann Arbor. Rooms were clean and pretty large. The bar area was very nice, there was a live band playing hits from the 70's & 80's. It was lots of fun.
I'd recommend bringing your own hairdryer. Apparently, they haven't remodeled the bathrooms yet. They still have the original 1970's hairdryers on the wall. It took a good 20 min to dry my long hair.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

Wow, just got back from a 2 night "get outtta dodge" trip with the family to Webers Inn in Ann Arbor. Just needed a little change of scene, wanted a nice, kid-friendly pool, and good value, and Webers fit the bill! The hotel is laid out very nicely, with the pool at the center. We chose to upgrade to a poolside room, and we were very glad we did. Each poolside room has direct access to the pool, whether directly off the patio, or down the spiral staircases from each balcony (4 floors). While small, the pool was perfect temperature, and we felt confident in its cleanliness based on the smell of chlorine. We wondered if we'd find other kids there for our kids to play with (age 9 and 12).......Sunday night was kid-palooza! It was so nice to have a relatively small area to hang out in, could keep an eye on the kids, and enjoy a little relaxation for ourselves, too. The chaise lounges around the pool were great, and we really enjoyed the pool- and ping-pong tables for a little diversion. The snack cabana was a nice touch, and the food was good and very reasonably priced. The staff was courteous and friendly, and the room was clean and very adequate. The beds were sooo soft!! Bathroom was a little small, but we weren't there to spend time in the bathroom.....LOL. Having been to other family hotels in the Ann Arbor area, it is safe to say we have found our "home away from home" and are excited to return next year. Thanks, Webers!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Weber's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber's

Also Known As:
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel
Webers Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber Inn
Address: 3050 Jackson Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weber's 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan near the University of Michigan. One of the top Michigan hotels, Weber’s is a deluxe, full service Hotel, Restaurant, Banquet & Conference property. Founded in 1937 by Herman Weber, Weber’s is still owned and operated by the Weber family, committed to guest satisfaction. Weber’s poolside hotel rooms and suites are unique to the Ann Arbor area and are very popular featuring balconies and spiral staircases or first floor walk out to our Four Seasons Pool and Recreation area where “The Sun Shines ’til Midnight”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Weber's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weber's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.