We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Restaurant & Pool Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weber's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Weber's to your Saves list
Weber's
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Jackson Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Wyckoff, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Restaurant & Pool Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent three nights at Weber's Inn - everything about this place was a delightful surprise. The hotel was clean, rooms were average, bed comfortable, pool area awesome - pool, hot tub, workout facilities, pool table, ping pong table and a sauna ... all in a very inviting open space! The staff were attentive and pleasant! The food in the restaurant was really good! We enjoyed breakfast - eggs benedict, omelets, etc. as well as a lunch and a dinner. The crab cakes were great! We went to a Michigan B-Ball Game and Hockey Game ... only a 10 minute ride from the hotel to the University ... or a $12 cab fare. The experience felt like a little piece of paradise in Ann Arbor during the month of January.

Room Tip: Pick a pool side room on either the 2nd or 3rd floor for a very cool pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    73
    40
    16
    10
See reviews for
60
42
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

For years now, whenever we come to Ann Arbor, we always consider going to Weber's Inn. It is a good place to stay, and it has the benefit of having a great restaurant. The hotel has everything you'd want at a reasonable price. It's clean and comfortable, with many amenities, including free wi-fi; a great pool; exercise facility; HD TV with many stations available and pay-per-view movies, too. That being said, you gotta try the restaurant. The wife and I stayed there this weekend to attend a concert in AA at the Hill Auditorium. After the concert, we came back to the Inn and had an excellent dinner at Webers restaurant. I had the house specialty prime rib, while my better half had the filet mignon. We had salads and side with the meal, a couple of drinks, a bottle of wine (a good one) and split a dessert for $125. You can't beat that. All-in-all, this was a very pleasant stay. We will return as the opportunities afford themselves!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family has been coming here since I was young. Most recently, my boyfriend brought me here for my birthday. We were poolside and it was beautiful!! The employees are very nice and helpful, the rooms are big and clean. The pool area is very well taken care of. The hot tub is marvelous. I honestly don't have anything bad to say about this place. Also, if you go when the little cabana is open by the poolside, their pizza and popcorn are awesome. They also have a cool old jukebox and a ping pong table which is a lot of fun! I LOVE this place.

Room Tip: Poolside is a great view... the suites have great tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and modern!
We spent a couple of nights in Ann Arbor and I couldn’t be more pleased with the hotel selection. Personnel very attentive at the desk and restaurant. The hotel is very cozy and the rooms clean and comfortable. We just had one meal (a breakfast) in the hotel (not included), and it was delicious, the restaurant is really nice and as well, cozy. The have ballrooms for receptions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My sisters and I stayed at this hotel for a girl's weekend. We specifically chose the hotel because a favorite band of ours was playing the hotel bar, and staying the night was practical. Practicalities aside we really enjoyed the room, it was quiet and comfortable. We appreciated the updates and upgrades to the room. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the indoor pool area, although we did not swim it was a very nice pool and looked like fun :) We will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have stayed here previously for a U of M football weekend had a wonderful experience. The kids really enjoyed the poolside room and spent the majority of the time swimming. There is also a pool table and ping pong table next to the pool along with a little Tiki Bar. The entire "pool complex" is centered around the poolside rooms, with very unique circular stairs leading down from even the 4th floor. The rooms are clean, but do need some updating (ie. HVAC). Staff is very friendly (Thanks Heather!!!) and will accomodate your needs quickly and efficiently. Also try the attached bar/restaurant which I will review separately. Bottom Line: easy to get to, friendly staff, good prices (check for discounts), and amazing pool complex. Well worth the trip.

If this review was helpful to you, please check the box located in corner. Thanks!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Pool Side room is well worth it. The kids love going up and down the sprial staircase fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for a couple nights for a last minute, relaxing getaway before the hectic Holidays. Poolside room was great and the jets in the tub was a nice surprise because we couldn't afford to spring for an actual jacuzzi suite. Had a relaxing time around the pool area and enjoyed all our meals and cocktails right at the hotel restaurant and lounge without having to leave and go anywhere. We'll be back. Maybe nextime we'll get out and see the night life in town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weber's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber's

Address: 3050 Jackson Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weber's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan near the University of Michigan. One of the top Michigan hotels, Weber’s is a deluxe, full service Hotel, Restaurant, Banquet & Conference property. Founded in 1937 by Herman Weber, Weber’s is still owned and operated by the Weber family, committed to guest satisfaction. Weber’s poolside hotel rooms and suites are unique to the Ann Arbor area and are very popular featuring balconies and spiral staircases or first floor walk out to our Four Seasons Pool and Recreation area where “The Sun Shines ’til Midnight”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Weber's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel Ann Arbor
Webers Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weber's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.