We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renaissance for a famous hotel?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weber's

Save Saved
You added Weber's to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weber's
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Jackson Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Renaissance for a famous hotel?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

During our stay the hotel was going through a remodeling. Pre remodeling this would be a perfect movie set for a modern hotel of the 1960’s or early 1970’s. The rooms of the hotel are focused around an enclosed, atrium style interior with a pool at its center. Rooms have balconies overlooking the pool with shared spiral staircases down to the pool.

The restaurant reminds one of the places Grandpa and Grandma enjoyed. One could probably pull out a coin they lost between the seat cushions. If you like what they liked to eat, you'll love it here.

Rooms have been remodeled. They are small but clean. Beds, linens, mattresses have all been upgraded to first class status.

There is a fair amount of conference space and business amenities.

The service is first rate. So good that we could have been in tents and would have considered them acceptable.

This is obviously a landmark hotel with immense history. Remodeling and restoration projects always a challenging endeavor in these circumstances.

Overall, I’d stay there again: whatever the outcome.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    69
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
58
38
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

If UM campus hotels are sold out , Weber's is not a bad choice.

Good for a football weekend.

Mediocre, dated rooms, but clean.

Surprisingly nice restaurant and bar

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011 via mobile

What a gem. Here on business and staying a few nights, ended up asking for 2 extra nights. The habitat bar with live music is really relaxing, great artists. Tuesday night $3 hamburgers turned out to be 1/2 pound with all the fixings. Nice clean rooms, great front desk staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Arbor,Mi.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I cancelled our reservations for our prior wedding date in August of 2011,because we changed our wedding date to July 30th.We were not given a confirmation number when I cancelled and they took $ 350 out of our credit card.I even told the guy that we did not get a confirmation number,he just laughed at me sarcastically.They are very rude and incompassionate people, as I even told him that we really need that $300 back to pay bills as my husband was just laid off his job 2 weeks ago.I will never set foot inside their doors again ! or recommend it to family or friends.They STOLED our money !!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Weber's Inn often has bargain rates other than on Michigan football weekends and other events which make it a great bargain compared to other places in Ann Arbor. It is not in town so you need a car to get around. The rooms are good size and some are in an interior enclosure around the indoor pool. The front desk people are great and the rooms are clean and updated. Internet worked well. The restaurant is first rate and generally busy so make a reservation.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids you will want to be around the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield,MIchigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Had dinner in the Restaurant, service and meal were great.
Hotel has had some remodeling since my last visit. It's like staying at a new place. Bathrooms are The best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed for a business trip and enjoyed the staff and the Lounge. The rooms are a bit dated but they are in the process of a make over for the hotel. The bed are very comfortable. Not a family hotel but a good one to stay at for a business trip. The food in the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. Lots of locals come in to eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weber's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber's

Address: 3050 Jackson Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weber's 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan near the University of Michigan. One of the top Michigan hotels, Weber’s is a deluxe, full service Hotel, Restaurant, Banquet & Conference property. Founded in 1937 by Herman Weber, Weber’s is still owned and operated by the Weber family, committed to guest satisfaction. Weber’s poolside hotel rooms and suites are unique to the Ann Arbor area and are very popular featuring balconies and spiral staircases or first floor walk out to our Four Seasons Pool and Recreation area where “The Sun Shines ’til Midnight”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Weber's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weber`s Restaurant Hotel Ann Arbor
Webers Hotel Ann Arbor
Weber Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weber's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.