We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Great Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton - Ann Arbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Great Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a very good stay at the Sheraton. Very easy to find and accessible to many other things -- there's a mall across the street; restaurants near by; easy access to/from the highway and to gas stations. Far enough away from the college scene yet only a few miles from it if you like that scene. There is a fridge/microwave/free water/coffee in the rooms. Only thing I didn't like was the height of the sink/mirror in the bathroom. However, I believe for most people it would be fine, but since I'm short, it was difficult to brush my teeth. Shower had great pressure. The pools and workout room were very accessible also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear DC227,

Thanks very much for your business and insightful comments & feedback - I appreciate it immensely.

Glad we surpassed your expectations and hope to serve you again in the near future.

If I may be of service in any way, please call on me.

Warm regards,
Steve-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    80
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
76
30
8
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room was very comfortable for our family as we were there to tour Michigan. The front desk clerk was knowledgable and very helpful. They had us booked in a king and he was able to move us to room with 2 very comfortable queen beds. The rooms were large, microwave, coffee maker, and a refrigerator. The bathroom was small but very well appointed. I would definitely stay there again.
We didn't eat there so I can't review that part. We were there only one night and at 8:15am got a knock from housekeeping to clean our room. That was odd since we hadn't even checked out.

Room Tip: great indooor and outdoor pool! We had a view of the pool which was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear margorules,

Thanks very much for affording us the opportunity to serve you and taking time to provide your insights from your recent visit.

I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and appreciate the kind words and recommendation a great deal. I apologize for the early knock on your door - no excuse.

Please let me know any time I may be of service to you.

Warm regards,
Steve Smyka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was traveling for business and somehow neglected to make a reservation. I've stayed at this Sheraton several times before, but always with a reservation. Although they were fully booked, the associate at the front desk spent a significant amount of time with me and spoke to the hotel manager on my behalf. In the end, I got a room for one night, which was all that I needed. They displayed exceptional customer service. I always enjoy staying at this hotel since the renovation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Gary W,

Thanks so much for your business loyalty and taking the time to share your experiences - I appreciate both tremendously!

I'm delighted we were able to accommodate you as usual and appreciate the compliments of my team.

If I may be of service to you in any way on your future visits, please call on me personally.

Hospitably yours,
Steve-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

As others have mentioned, beds were very comfortable and room was very clean. Hotel has been recently renovated and lobby was impressive. Staff was warm and accommodating. Only two criticisms: not enough outlets in the room (there were three of us and we were surprised there was not a charging strip at the desk or even an accessible outlet at the desk to charge things at) and also the air conditioning unit was pretty loud when it came on. Even with those two small things, we would stay here again as it is a great location for campus visits and the rooms were otherwise good.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Beachmom2kids,

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to share your experiences and feedback from your recent visit.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities overall and sincerely appreciate the recommendation and return intent. There are outlets in the sides of the nightstands as well as the side of the desk in all our rooms which can be missed if you're not looking right at them.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future. If I may be of service in the meantime, I trust you won't hesitate to call on me any time.

Warm regards,
Steve-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirão Prêto, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I went to Ann Arbor for a Congress and I was surprised about the rooms and amenities of the hotel... they were very good for the price paid.
Clean, quite and organized!
We loved the pool and the bathtub!
For sure I will recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Karla C,

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your feedback and recommendation - I appreciate both tremendously.

We hope to serve you again next trip to Ann Arbor! If I may be of service in the meantime, please let me know.

Hospitably yours,
Steve Smyka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a great experience with Sheraton. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and made my stay less hectic and more enjoyable especially since it was for work. The room was very clean and I received room service everyday clean towels and sheets. I loved the restaurant inside the hotel the food was phenominal as well as the wine list my compliments to the Chef.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Susan H,

My sincere gratitude for your business and taking time to comment on your recent experience with us.

I'm elated to hear that we exceeded your expectations and truly appreciate the kind words and recommendation.

Hope to serve you again soon but remain at your service in the meantime.

Warm regards,
Steve Smyka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our third hotel in Ann Arbor. I truly thought I'd have to look in nearby cities to get a decent hotel, before staying here. This hotel had wonderful, comfortable beds, good showers and was such a delightful change from the other hotels we stayed at in the wonderful city of Ann Arbor. No complaints. Happy to have found this gem. The only thing is you have to make reservations months in advance to get a room during the peak times (before school starts and when school is ending). We could only get a room for one night in August (calling to make a reservation in May). We tried to get rooms at this hotel in the past, and they were booked. So I guess others know the same thing that we learned. If you know you're going to be there at a certain time, make your reservations at least 4 months in advance! The hotel is also in a great location. U-M is minutes away, there's a mall around the corner, etc. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSmyka, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Shiwrites,

Thanks very much for your business and kind words - I'm glad you found us and were able to get in too!

We hope to see you back with us soon. If I can ever be of assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,
Steve Smyka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

Address: 3200 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton - Ann Arbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#8 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Sheraton Ann Arbor invites you to experience unparalleled service and accommodations while exploring Ann Arbor, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ann Arbor
Four Points Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Sheraton
Ann Arbor Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.