We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service, great room, ideal location!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Ann Arbor to your Saves list
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service, great room, ideal location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is my first time writing a review, but I feel compelled to set the record straight on Residence Inn Ann Arbor. We stayed for two weeks, which gave us plenty of time to get a feel of the place.

The staff was amazing!!!! All were easily available and went out of their way to assist us in any way they could. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. We had our room cleaned THOROUGHLY every day and never had to ask.

We stayed in building 10. The room was modern, neat, and well-kept. We had a good amount of space for a two bedroom. The kitchen was well-stocked with pots, pans, and silverware.

You can't beat the location in Ann Arbor, close access to the highways, the University, the mall, and plenty of great restaurants. Thanks Residence Inn Ann Arbor for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: families, business travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    15
    16
    2
See reviews for
42
8
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

not family conscious,,,,,,,we stayed here for extended stay and phone calls are 75 cents for a local call and when i asked or someone to clean my room they told me im not allowed to voice a complaint and stay at this hotel, We were told that we ate too much(lol and that my pet was welcome as long as i didnt leave any food out for him and that pets bring rodents even though i paid the pet fee. my room was freezing in the living room but wasnt allowed to complain ,,, fire alarm system maluncitioning regularly while i was here, . One housekeeper refused to clean our room and left and didnt come back because she wasnt going to clean a room with a pet in it... the manager was very nasty when i tried to talk to her,, thought it was wonderul during first week ,,, after that couldnt wait to leave,, parking is bad long walk to room because not enough space,,,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Great staff, we left a cell phone charger and they helped recover it.

Would be better if the TV's were mounted on the wall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Residence Inn while bringing our daughter to U. Michigan from our home in Boston; a stressful time for any parent. We picked this hotel because we are familiar with the chain. The room was clean, neat, pleasant, and well-suited to our needs. We will be traveling to the U. Michigan campus for the next four years, and we plan to return to the Residence Inn. It's an easy cab ride to the airport in Detroit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We live only an hour away, but decided to have a "date weekend" in Ann Arbor...attending the Art Fair, going to a nice dinner at a favorite restaurant, and spending the night at a hotel. We booked the Residence Inn because we have always had good experiences in the past....usually quiet, nice space and amenities, and a good value. NOT HERE! The hotel is situated next to I-94. We have stayed in MANY, many hotels right next to freeways, but....we have NEVER had the traffic noise we had here. You prayed for the drone of the VERY noisy A/C to kick in just to drown it out...and I was wearing earplugs! In addition, there was a basketball court right next to our room, and apparently with no "hours" of use, because people were playing and yelling until after 1 a.m. Outside, after a heavy rain, the neighboring unit's little patio area had water nearly covering it, and the sidewalk was breaking up from the obvious drainage issue. Also, along the sidewalk to our unit, 2x8's were lying on the sidewalk....for no apparent reason. And...their apparent solution to a broken or missing screen on one unit's patio door was to STAPLE rolled screening over the door opening. To top it off, the mattress was very uncomfortable, the pillows had no support and the entire room looked like no one cared about it. That was the general feeling...that no one cared about our stay, from the lack of soundproofing to the sausage swimming in fat at breakfast. I love Marriott properties, but......I'll think twice about any Residence Inn if this is any indication of where they're heading.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Let me first say that I am not a fan of staying in hotels. I bid on this via priceline and got an excellent rate. I was very happy when I entered my studio room. There was a small (but more than sufficient) kitchen with a dining table for two, a desk and a small living room that has a couch, chair, coffee table and tv. The next room is a bed room with a king bed and attached bathroom. The room appears to have been renovated in the last few years at most. The room was very clean as well as the kitchen area even though I did not use it. Included with your stay is a daily breakfast buffet that offers enough of a selection to find something and also M-T they offer dinner too. The staff is very nice and helpful. I stayed in building 10 and would recommend staying here

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

The accomodations were spacious and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was great.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, including a 24-hour fitness center, SportCourt, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (open summer only) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, business center with printing and fax capabilities. Maintain peak performance with our daily complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Tues-Thurs) including All-American favorites. Our Residence Inn Ann Arbor is your perfect suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Ann Arbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.