We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Argentinian Burger - Yum !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habana

Habana
226 S. Main Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
7349942773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Habana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #286 of 519 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Habana is located below Lena, our South American-style restaurant on the corner of S. Main and Liberty in Ann Arbor. Habana features South American appetizers and dinners, along with creative cocktails, salsa dancing and a decor of original brick walls and stone archways. Private rooms, which run under Liberty Street, are available for small gatherings.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Argentinian Burger - Yum !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

They serve an awesome burger - Try it! We also had some good appetizers (flat bread pizza and something else - all were good). The old fashions are good too (a lil strong, but very good!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Habana, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
cyberoi --

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for visiting Habana and taking the time to post a review of your positive experience. We'd love to know what we can do in the future to exceed your expectations -- please feel free to contact me or our General Manager John Sleamon at (734) 994-2773 to provide further information. Your feedback and support is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    13
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place for a drink!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent drinks and fun atmosphere! Will 100% go back. Happy hour is a must - great drinks at a great price.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Habana, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Katie J. --

Thank you so much for visiting Habana and taking the time to post a review of your positive experience with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit -- and our fun atmosphere -- but we'd love to know what we can do in the future to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact our General Manager John Sleamon at (734) 994-2773 to provide more information about your visit. Your support and feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“eclectic but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Cafe Habana has the advantage of giving you bar level food with a cuban twist. Our table of 4 all had different menu items and we all rated the food just average. Likewise, noone was blown away by the mojitos.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Habana, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
A2freqtrav --

Thank you so much for visiting Habana and taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We want to ensure our customers have an excellent experience and we apologize that our standards, as well as yours, were not upheld. Please feel free to contact our General Manager John Sleamon at (734) 994-2773 to provide more information about your unfortunate experience or express any additional concerns. We hope to exceed your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“interesting fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

very enjoyable dining experience. Good drinks as well

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Habana, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
AnnArborTravelMan --

Thank you so much for visiting Habana and taking the time to post a review of your great experience! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your support and feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun and delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Can't go wrong here. Food is consistent and bar in the basement is great. Salsa lessons on Thursdays if you are up to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management741, Guest Relations Manager at Habana, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
sabrina925 --

Thank you so much for visiting Habana and taking the time to post a review of your positive experience! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit -- and our salsa lessons -- but we would love to know what we can do in the future to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact me or our General Manager John Sleamon at (734) 994-2773 to provide more information. Your feedback and support is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habana also viewed

Ann Arbor, MI
Ann Arbor, MI
 

Been to Habana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.