We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logan

Logan
115 W. Washington, Ann Arbor, MI
734-327-2312
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Logan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 519 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main St.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have wanted to go to this restaurant since I moved to Ann Arbor last year and are so glad we finally tried it! A unique smaller restaurant with an inventive menu. My parents both had he Moroccan hen which had an excellent blend of spices. I had the nights special: rack of lamb served with puréed butternut squash and Brussels sprouts with bacon and pistachios. Our server was very friendly, but a little slow with the wine. They did offer suggestions for good pairings for our meals and had good wines by the glass to try. If you are looking for a special dinner and to try a nice different dinner, definitely book a table here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ann arbor, mi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food is possible in ann arbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

ann arbor, being a wonderful college town to live in, is filled with student friendly places .......logan is not one of these exactly.........meaning it's a place for fine dining, a place to go with one other special person or another couple......when you have time to linger and savor the flavors .......i have never had anything i didn't care for, either lunch or dinner........the service is impeccable and i , who ever dresses up for anything, feel that it's special enough to dress up a bit for logan!
you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Excellent experience is all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wonderful food - we opted for the 5 course chef's tasting menu, and each course was quite unique, with great flavors. The wine pairing also greatly added to the experience. Service was absolutely perfect.

One note - the restaurant is a bit loud, and while there was only 2 of us, it was a bit difficult to hear each other from time to time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best dinner ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

this is an hidden jem = not to be confused with the chain - go here you will return many many times - ok i need more words - nothing ti add forget about other ann arbor stops this is the best

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fine Dining At It's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Logan's is were to go for spectacular food made from some of the finest ingredients. Chef Thad has a unique touch with herbs, spices and sauces. It's our go to place for a great dinner and yummy wines.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan also viewed

 

Been to Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.