We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 Boardwalk Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Almost Like Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A nice inviting place to stay, whether on business or pleasure. I've stayed on both occasions.

Staff is very friendly and attentive. Also has a nice little bar and restaurant area that works great for those late nights on business. Pool works great if you have time to enjoy it and the exercise room is perfect!

Like my home, this hotel isn't old but does need a few things soon that we noticed - all based on my latest stay: stronger internet service, bed mattresses need updating or flipping (they are getting "hollow" spots), hallway maintenance including new carpet / runners.

In summary, this is one of the best Holiday Inns in the area - enjoy it!

Room Tip: The double beds are smaller than I am used to. So when in doubt go for the King Size bed option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayRay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a dated Holiday Inn that is actually more expensive than most of the newer hotels in the Ann Arbor area that have much larger suite type rooms and complimentary breakfast. If you must have a Holiday Inn there is a much newer Holiday Inn and Express across the street at Briarwood Mall. This hotel has the old crackerjack box size room, where you can hear the doors slam, the people in the hall, the people talk and their TV in the room next door. The plumbing is beat with lousy water pressure and varying water temperature, You actually have to pay for the joke of a breakfast buffet here. If you do stay here just walk or drive up to Beni's diner on Industrial drive for breakfast, its cooked to order, much better and cheaper. The staff here really doesnt seem to be concerned with customer service, they seemed to be put out that they actually have to do their job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a nice hotel, good location, newer, clean, well lit, plenty of coffee, even in the afternoon! However, they have those VERY annoying small pillows.This is the second time I have encountered these poor substitutes. Stop it hotels!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked this hotel for a visit to the Big House and found it to be a great location. Closer to the highway but without traffic noise. In fact, this hotel was quiet considering it was a game weekend. There was plenty of parking and food close by. Our room was clean and the entire staff was friendly, always saying "hello" when we passed. Ani at the front desk was especially helpful and accommodating when we informed her we wished to stay an extra night.

We would definitely stay here on our next visit to Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jilt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Located right off the main highway and outside of Ann Arbor proper, the hotel appears to be a favorite for budget travelers and visiting graduate students. The rooms are standard Holiday Inn issue. Nothing remarkable, with some nice perks, such as refrigerator and microwave. On the downside, you have to hunt for plugs behind furniture -- be prepared to crawl around looking for available outlets. The breakfast buffet was low-end, basic, and not complimentary unless you're a "platinum" priority club member. Good business center and helpful, though sometimes overrun, single front desk staffer after 6 p.m.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TechPAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stay in the executive wing. It does not cost much more, but it feels exclusive. The hotel has a fun restaurant/ sports bar with a good menu - not gourmet, but sports bar good. And they have an excellent pool and fitness area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while on business. I don't typically stay at Holiday Inns, but it seemed to be the best choice from what was available by the time I booked. The room was clean and I found the bed very comfortable and selection of pillows a nice touch. I chose breakfast items off of the menu and found the selection more than adequate, though the omelets were a little overdone for my taste. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the lobby was small. I sometimes like to work outside of my room and in a more relaxing atmosphere and, because there weren't any tables, my only other option was to use the business center. Great location for shopping and restaurants. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginny1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.8 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 32 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area

Address: 3155 Boardwalk Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#10 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Ann Arbor s Newest 100% Smoke-free Hotel The Holiday Inn and Suites Ann Arbor, Michigan features 107 non-smoking guest rooms, including 18 spacious standard and Jacuzzi suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille which offers affordable dining, cocktails and room service, a full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, and free high-speed Internet access. With 1300 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, we are Ann Arbor s small meeting specialist. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport (DTW), which is just 25 miles from the hotel, University of Michigan's Main Campus, downtown Ann Arbor, and Michigan s Stadium, or the Big House are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing