We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 Boardwalk Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stay in the executive wing. It does not cost much more, but it feels exclusive. The hotel has a fun restaurant/ sports bar with a good menu - not gourmet, but sports bar good. And they have an excellent pool and fitness area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
26
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while on business. I don't typically stay at Holiday Inns, but it seemed to be the best choice from what was available by the time I booked. The room was clean and I found the bed very comfortable and selection of pillows a nice touch. I chose breakfast items off of the menu and found the selection more than adequate, though the omelets were a little overdone for my taste. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the lobby was small. I sometimes like to work outside of my room and in a more relaxing atmosphere and, because there weren't any tables, my only other option was to use the business center. Great location for shopping and restaurants. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here for four nights for baseball Tourny and it was great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel as well as our suite was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. We had a couple of minor issues with the tv and toiletry items, but were taken care of instantly. The manager was proactive and attentive, as well as his staff. Overall a great experience! Ann Arbor is a wonderful town. Plenty of restaurants and hotels. While there, we had a chance to visit the art fair and it was well worth the hassle of getting onto a shuttle bus for a five minute ride. Forget driving there, there's no place to park. U of M is awesome!!! We also had a chance to try the korean restaurant next door and liked it. The only negative remark i have about Ann Arbor is the way the roads are designed, confusing, an inconvenience and semi-dangerous. I definitely recommend visiting Ann Arbor and staying at holiday inn & suites on broadway. Thank you holiday inn & suites for making our stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Bring garbage bags if you're traveling with family. Garbage can hotel provides is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here one night in 2 queen room with family of 5. Room was smaller but new and clean. Beds were very comfortable and they had different firmness pillows that were labeled as such. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub and there was plenty of seating and towels.

Hotel has nice location, across from Briarwood Mall and short drive to UM campus and hospital. There are plenty of restaurants in area to choose from, many within walking distance. Good option for a short stay whether business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn while on a business trip. There was a bit confusion initially finding the right hotel as there are a coup,e of Holiday Inns in the area. Although clean, The decor looks tired and breakfast is monotone and ordinary. On the plus side, it is next to a large mall and the bus stop is walking distance if you want to go down town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel since it opened a few years ago. After staying in a newer Holiday Inn in Louisville, KY, just before arriving here, I was aware this time of just how dated the decor is at this one.
However, the hotel remains very convenient, clean, and friendly. It is within walking distance to my work.
The only caution here is to avoid any restaurant food other than breakfast. The breakfast is fine, but dinner is not.
The rooms are very comfortable, and the bedding is excellent. All in all, a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn while in Ann Arbor for a week of training at my new employer. I was very pleasantly surprised at check in. The hotel was much nicer than I expected. My room was clean and spacious. I ate at the hotel restaurant the first night, and for breakfast each day, and the food was decent (and very reasonably priced). The gym facilities were good as well.

What helped to make the stay great was the service from the staff. Everyone was so nice, led by the manager Mark. He actually drove us to our HQ each day, and gave us some great tips on places to see or eat in Ann Arbor. On a night that he was working late, he even drove us to downtown Ann Arbor, saving us a cab ride.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. I will happily stay here if I need to make a return trip to Ann Arbor.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area

Address: 3155 Boardwalk Drive, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#9 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Ann Arbor s Newest 100% Smoke-free Hotel The Holiday Inn and Suites Ann Arbor, Michigan features 107 non-smoking guest rooms, including 18 spacious standard and Jacuzzi suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille which offers affordable dining, cocktails and room service, a full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, and free high-speed Internet access. With 1300 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, we are Ann Arbor s small meeting specialist. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport (DTW), which is just 25 miles from the hotel, University of Michigan's Main Campus, downtown Ann Arbor, and Michigan s Stadium, or the Big House are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.