We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Art Fair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
921 E. Huron Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104 (Formerly Bed & Breakfast on Campus)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great place to stay for Art Fair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the AAB&B from the Th-Su of Art Fair week this year, and we thought it was a great place to stay. The breakfasts were amazing (best spinach/bacon quiche we've ever had), and the hospitality could not be beat. Free bottles of cold water & soda were available all the time (important on the 95 degree days we had), as were snacks, candy, & frsh baked cookies. Location was perfect. Room was clean, comfortable, and although you could hear people outside of your room during the day, all was quiet for sleeping at night. Thanks to Pat & Bob, and their excellent staff, for a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    24
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
66
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time at AABB with Bob and Pat. We came into town late on a Sunday evening with no set plans and were luckily able to snag their last available room. Bob was so welcoming, despite the late hour! We stayed in a lovely room with a balcony which was such a treat. The first night was so nice we decided to stay a second. The second room we staying in was on the top floor, the Maine Room, and was spacious with a large bed, lovely bath. and balcony. All of the rooms have televisions and DVD players (Bob and Pat have something like 150 movies to choose from). They offer delicious breakfast in the morning that includes a selection of cereals, fruits, breads, and eggs as well as coffee all day long, and snacks, fruit, and sweets later in the day. Bob provided us with an extensive list of restaurants that included his recommendations and another list from Pat about shopping and things to do in Ann Arbor. Staying at Bob and Pat's is like staying with your cool relatives who show you wear everything is, make your stay lovely and comfortable, and send you off to enjoy Ann Arbor. We had a perfect stay at AABB and will surely stay there the next time we are in Ann Arbor!

Room Tip: The Maine room on the top floor is lovely and has a kitchenette if your stay is extended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wonderful, friendly and well-located B&B adjacent to the U. Mich. campus. Proprietors were helpful and flexible given our reqmt. for an early morning breakfast. Bedroom was spacious and pleasant, and we valued the common area, dining table and 2nd floor guest patio. Would definitely return!
- Andy S.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast in the Loft room. The king bed was very comfy and the private patio overlooking Huron St. was a huge plus. The Innkeepers were friendly and breakfast was good. We walked everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The owners may have provided the same information and hospitality hundreds of times, yet they gave us directions and filled our breakfast orders cheerfully and attentively. And the other guests were just as pleasant. A memorable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed twice over a week. Both rooms were quiet, well equipped and nicely furnished with very comfortable beds. The owners were away but the assistant innkeeper was extremely friendly and very accomodating to our needs. The breakfasts were great. The Inn is fun with alot of fun, funky furnishings. The B&B is in a very convenient location, within walking distance from anything of interest in Ann Arbor. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a "girls weekend" and we had the best time ever. There were four of us and we stayed in the Charleston room. This inn is so fun and charming with the mid century furniture and extensive collection of vintage toys. The food was delicious (especially those amazing toffee cookies) and plentiful. The staff and innkeepers were friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better. The four of us were very comfortable and happy! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 921 E. Huron Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104 (Formerly Bed & Breakfast on Campus)
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the University of Michigan campus, our mid-century modern chalet has nine uniquely furnished guest rooms each with king or queen pillow-top beds, private en-suite bathrooms, DVD/TV, WiFi, free parking on-site, and a full, hot breakfast. It is steps from the League, Rackham, Power Center, Hill Auditorium, the Medical Center, Dentistry, and Chemistry. Zingerman's Deli, the Michigan Theater, Hollander's Paper, and the vibrant downtown with 37 dinner-class restaurants are less than 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Bed And Breakfast
Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann Arbor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.