We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Northside Grill

Northside Grill
1015 Broadway St, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-1805
734-995-0965
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 470 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just a diner in a needed location. Has a regular clientele of all ages and stations. Service is super.
Breakfast all day....which ends at 3p.m. Good coffee, fresh squeezed OJ, good choices. Breakfast choices more abundant than lunch, so I'd advise the former. Local ownership. Good people. Supports EMU. Unisex bathroom, parking on site. I only go during tje week; I hear it's lined up on the weekends.
Pleasant. Fast if you want, but you won't be rushed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Northside never disappoints. Try the French Connection or the Hobo Skillet for Breakfast. Friendly service. Always on a long line on Sundays!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfasts in A2!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The owner is a true champion of home town pride and good, hearty breakfasts. The service is reliable and the the food is reliably delicious! Try the huevos rancheros with the homemade salsa--fantastic! Fresh orange juice and rotating special flavored coffees and desserts are an added treat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Not great, but not bad as far as the food goes. Definitely not the best diner I've been to. Also, they don't allow you to have a dog (I have a 10-lb shih tzu) in their outdoor seating area, which is unheard of in Ann Arbor.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“tasty skillets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

There were a lot of people when I went there, had to wait for 30~40 minutes. I went there for lunch and chose the skillets. The skillet is huge and very tasty with cheese green pepper mushroom tomato and eggs in it. Enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Northside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.