We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy-hour Monday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arbor Brewing Company

Arbor Brewing Company
114 E Washington St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1905
734-213-1393
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 506 restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A trip to Ann Arbor isn’t complete without visiting the city’s first brewpub, Arbor Brewing Company. Situated in a historic building at Main and Washington Streets, it’s an award-winning pub that has been making its mark with craft beers and fine eats since 1995.ABC, as it’s known to locals, not only brews beer right on site, it’s also known for it’s progressive menu centered on locally sourced, natural, and sustainable foods with unique options for both vegetarians and meat lovers.
Hardyston Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Happy-hour Monday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Good food and a great selection of draft beers. Espresso-stout is a must try! Casual atmosphere. Interesting selection of more than the classic pub fare. All good.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    31
    56
    18
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Arbor Brewing Company has an excellent selection of beer and great Happy Hour prices (large for the price of a small) before 6 pm and all day Monday. The food was good with a variety for all tastes. My chicken with cherry barbecue sauce was good, but the flavor of thyme overpowered the flavor of the chicken and cherries. The polenta that came with it was excellent, and the vegetables were cooked just right, not at all overcooked. I tasted some of my friends' dishes and thought they were good to very good also.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“ABC Buzz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I happenend to visit Ann Arbor and craved to meet a few friends. Now, where else than ABC said one of them. Menu was neat and we drowned quite a few beers only to notice how different their beers all tasted. Definitely back again for their beers and their veggies. Keep it going ABC.You'll rock !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were looking for a place for lunch, found this in our GPS. Stopped in, service was very attentive. The micro beers were very good, all four of us had different selections, and we all enjoyed our choices. The menu had some interesting and different menu selections. The wait staff was honest when asked what she liked between two selections. We all enjoyed our lunch choices. If we go back to Ann Arbor we would stop here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love their stout!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had a second date here, although the date wasn't exceptional, the Espresso Love Stout was! I ordered the sweet potato boxty stack, I thought it was really good. I would definitely go back for that or to try something else off of their menu. I love how they have a variety of vegetarian options.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arbor Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Arbor Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbor Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.