We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seoul Garden

Seoul Garden
3125 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1775
734-997-2120
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #192 of 470 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A good key to figuring out a good Korean restaurant is by looking at the customers. I walk into the Seoul Garden, and I notice there are lots of Koreans sitting down and eating. A VERY good sign!

They have a pretty good menu. Not only Korean, but Sushi as well. Lots of Korean BBQ, Rice bowls, Kim chi, Jap Chae, Bulgogi, you name it.

Prices are pretty good, food is very tasty (nice selection in Banchan, which comes in every table).

It is walking distance from my hotel, which I love. Good place.

When they are busy your server might not come to you unless you call out. Minor annoyance, but they are very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Superb meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Had the beef soup. Delicious. Best meal I've had in ages. Great service and place was very busy. It's a good sign when 90% of the customers were Korean. Great meal

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Most authentic Korean food since Korea.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service. Authentic food. We each got the bulgogi, which you cook yourself at your table, and with all the side dishes there was enough for 4 people. I loved the bean sprouts!!! Ive never had a bean sprout that tasted so good. My partner enjoyed the rest of the meal immensely and is more accustomed to Korean food then i am but i am acquiring a taste for it. They do seem a bit pricey though.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Get the Kal B Jim!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place appears to be very popular with Koreans which is a good sign. Most go for the BBQ but if you have a smaller group, definitely get the Kal B Jim Beef Short Ribs. It is tremendouse! It is only $17.99. I found the portions of this place to be good. We also ordered some sushi. The eel and avacodo roll came out a little warm. It was actually good with the warm rice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We didn't get a chance to eat inside the restaurant, just went for take out. Wished we were there long enough to try other items on the menu, although it's pricey. We had a Japanese dish, tonkatsu, and it was good. A little on the thin side as far as the pork slices, but it was still good. Dinner included miso soup and salad with ginger dressing. I recommend this restaurant for special occasion only. Too expensive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seoul Garden also viewed

 

Been to Seoul Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seoul Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.